Should you listen to your dreams?

in #psychology5 years ago (edited)

dream-catcher-3299832_1280.jpg

Is your subconscious mind communicating with you through your dreams? Yesterday, I sat down at the piano and improvised a piece. Then I listened to Jung talking about dream analysis. Then I took a sample of Jung's talk about dreams and overlaid it on the piano improvisation. Then I added some spectral miasma as the universe decreed. This was the result, hopefully it will inspire you to listen to your dreams:

Sort:  

spectral_miasma.jpg

@barge
Amazing! :)

@matrjoschka, I don't know about others but in my opinion life is predestined aspect and our Higher Self guide us through subconscious channel (Dreams) about our dreams because every human being have to play certain roles in this lifetime and if they are not pursuing it then universe try to bring them on the right path. Stay blessed.

Thanks @chireerocks
Sounds very possible to me.
I am listening more to my dreams now.
I have a notepad by my bed.

Welcome and good to know about the habit of notepad. Hope that your dreams will going to give you interesting clues. Stay blessed.

Congratulations @matrjoschka! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

"Is your subconscious mind communicating with you through your dreams? Yesterday, I sat down at the piano and improvised a piece. Then I listened to Jung talking about dream analysis. Then I took a sample of Jung's talk about dreams and overlaid it on the piano improvisation. Then I added some spectral miasma as the universe decreed. This was the result, hopefully it will inspire you to listen to your dreams...and after that, I tooka walk and smoked a joint and thought about how fucking good I am, and fucking awesome I am. Then I stole some other artist work and cut and paste it together to give that fucking Michael Burns guy a fucking hard time. I hatee him, he's an asshole who comments on my little friends site. He's not an artist I am. He's an asshole, I am the real artist. Okay gay people are capable of good art. I'm great...I'm great...I'm soooo great. I am the shit!

And then I looked at my dreamcatcher, it catches my little dreams, and I write them down on my little note pad, beside my bed, and I put it in a box so I choose which one I want to dream, latter. People don't have to be deep, they can be shallow, and unconscious...I Like being unconscious. My BFF makes me unconscious, a lot. The rainbows get more colorful, then, and I swear I see unicorns. And people don't have to be deep... I am so fucking awesome, it hurts me."

I came to see your site, since you did not like what I wrote.

Your a joke people tell in bars after they hoist a few.

I'm going to use your comment as the basis for my next piano improvisation. Could you record an audio version of it and post it below. Thanks.

Nicely played (pun intended :)

Mr. B, I'm not going to have a shot at you. I don't hate or despise you, but you do carry a lot of that energy yourself, apparently, for yourself (just look at the language you are using about yourself). I will not add to this disrespect to theBurnsSelf that you have outlined in your comment above.

Not gona spend more time convincing you I'm not bullshitting - I mean, I did troll you this time round, agreed lol..... but your responses were not nasty, they did not bite (I am sure you could've given them sharper teeth if you'd put more effort into it, but my point is that you are biting yourself more than anyone else).

I'm commenting here coz I think I see the route you took to @matrjoschka's post via my blog (where I had resteemed this post) - when you were doing your rounds and dropped some 5-star comments on a few of my posts in response to being trolled by me - right?

Anyway Michael, the world doesn't hate you bro, but you seem to have a lot of self-hatred. Since you are here, why not consider listening to some podcasts from the author of this post? I'm serious, you may learn something and nothing really happens by chance. Nothing is fixed, nothing has to be one way or another!

Now let me hit you with my subconsciousness! I shared this post before I went to bed, yesterday. And listened to it. Had a vivid dream about being kidnapped with two others. Someone was driving us by bus to some unknown destination. The others wouldn't move but I made this bus my living room – kind of. When I sat down on the ground, looking into the review mirror, I could see that the bus driver wasn't wearing pants. He was touching himself. I showed the others and they reacted with shock and got even more quiet. I didn't. I stood up, decided that I would be powerful and I yelled at the bus driver: "Dick alert, you crazy coward! I see, what you're doing. You're a mess!" I walked towards him, going to free myself from this situation. Woke up and felt the urge to write about my abuse again: https://steempeak.com/@mayb/privileged-child-abuse-survivor-of-the-elite

I feel powerful because of this dream. You're partly responsible for that. Thank you! And keep on with your amazing work. <3

P.S.: Also in this dream: Someone was explaining me how the light wanders around my house throughout the day and that I should closely watch it. I will totally listen to this advice.

Hello @matrjoschka! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30