Sort:  

I've been living with anxiety my entire life. My family's stories of me as a young child (pre-K) are all of finding me hiding in small spaces. My earliest memories are actually of the times I'd get hurt because someone did something without knowing I was there and I got kicked, crunched, or otherwise smashed inadvertently. I also remember their responses of surprise or frustration and being scolded for hiding.

I also remember how peaceful it felt, to finally be able to suppress my nervous system.

A nervous system that decades later would be able to heal people just by my looking at them.

A nervous system that could diagnose many psychological maladies simply by automatically mirroring them and then my interpreting what I was then feeling.

A nervous system that could guide the traumatized or despairing into that world beyond, in which they could heal themselves.

A nervous system that could dance an entire room into another plane of experience, and make the music stop, because the drummer has lost himself and jumped up from the drum to join the dance.

There are qualities to embodied experience that vary from one person to the next, each of us a complete original. Whether we call that the makings of a curse or the makings of a masterpiece is up to us. We must condition ourselves to interpret our reality in a way that serves us, or live lives of despair.

Thanks for this post. It is good to remember this gratitude. Life with anxiety certainly hasn't been all rosy. There is much I've missed out on because I just couldn't walk out the door at the moment I needed to. And there has been much self-criticism for not being able to be like others who find it so easy to simply go to a party if they want to, not understanding that there's more to it than that. But you know, if I could lose both ends of the spectrum of experience of this nervous system, I would not choose to.

Whoa.

Sounds the like the experience came with quite the gifts!

Very profound. 💖

Anxiety is similar to a worm that man puts food inside inside. Anxiety is one of those big causes which can not move forward to human beings too and you have given a very good method to get out of it, thank you

I like the way you approach your limitations and defects and work according to them, @rok-sivante! I think that this is how we should all be! Accept and learn. Just like you I can feel a lot of anxiety, especially at times when I feel that some things get out of hand (this is another defect of today's men: trying to control everything). That anxiety can bend me, but I usually seek to channel it. Writing is a good mechanism to control and lessen that anxiety, in a similar way, I can walk, breathe, find myself with that I that may be claiming my attention and pause. When it comes to seeing you as a guide, I think there are people who only have the knowledge (important, although it can also be found in books), but there are others who have the ability to agglutinate, the gift of the word, the charisma to transmit emotions. Just as when you meet a person and this embraces you and you feel that the embrace fills you with energy, so are you and your words. Greetings!

Well written bro, this made me remember my days in secondary school

Don’t worry about changing yourself or trying to be different -
simply focus on accepting yourself,
developing yourself, and
sharing your best with the world.

Very affirmative! I believe the creator made us differently thus installing a different gift to everyone. Copying someone is good but doesnt bring out the best in you...people get to the narrow ways because they want to copy something they are not. Walking towards perfection of ur gifts make us outstanding.

Am really high spirited reading your post

@rok-sivante, Sometimes it reflects as we are pushed into the phase of Test by Uncontrollable force and for sure we cannot name it, but literally the transition is real pain because we are thrown out from the peace and always face the edge of the situation which is fearful too.

In my opinion it's Human Psychology to look into the past as soon as we face something unwanted and in my opinion this is not good at all because instead we are moving into the state of more pain, and more pain means the situation where we can fail to think towards the right Direction.

Yes, everything is focus and if we win or succeed in shifting our focus towards right direction then for sure we can manifest better results but this shifting of focus is an practice and sometimes it's really difficult but easy is not available in every phase of life.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31