#1 And The Mind Speaks

in #psychology5 years ago

Hello! Friends,

Can you please tell me where I am going to die so that I will never go there!

wanderer-455338__480.jpg
Pixabay


A statement that framed the superpower some individual possess. Have take your time to study what superpower means?
Just a few hours ago I have in my study and I came to the understanding that Restraint defines Superpower.

What do I mean?

You are using sweet words to articulate what you want like success, breakthrough, peace, etc but the most time its end up with an attachment of what we don't do. Does it seem like I'm confusing you the more?

Have a rethinking towards actions that restraint you towards a thing you understand that it is a springboard to a more useful one. Example: When you talking to listening....

This world is a frame with unrestrained factors and every day it's becoming angrier and pretentious.

Due to this reality, you need to start behaving in exact opposite fashion in order to weird the superpowers that few people possess.

Let me share with you two of the seven factors you need to consider.

  • Cage Your Intelligence

Demitri Martin defines a know it all person as someone that believes he knows everything but forgets to recognize how annoying he is

Many believe they are smart and with all the believe that the tendency of showing it off will always push them every time, just because they want people to know they are smart.

The wait is anything wrong in this? Oh, certainly no. When people sighted there wrong most time its ended with a fight, quarrel just because they don't like people to correct them or rather show them their inadequacy.
From my engagement on Blockchain, I picked up on fact which I called social intelligence. You want people to torchlight your activities and make them important in the finding by submitting to what they say makes them be around you to assist you even when the need arises. You make the relationship of your boss or anyone higher than you in business pursuit or in education contentious when you begin to show up.

When you start doing this, is a sign of a lack of social intelligence. I studied this, I am into it and I can relate!
Until you learn to move in silence many opportunities will pass you. This is what I called to be clever.

Yes! It's difficult for me as I will always love to share all that I know but I came to understand that nobody really wants to know how smart I am but rather what to see the role I can play in there life that will benefit them.
Food For Thought: The best thing is for you to understatement your intelligence than overstated it.

  • Take Caution In Group Thought

Friedrich Nietzsche said, How possible is madness find in individuals compared to nations, groups, parties.
Lieing is maddened when it comes to groups but in the actual sense of reasoning we lie to ourselves but we feel we are open-minded.
To yourself, you tell stories and repeatedly engage yourself in a habit of the stories that now frame your personality. We are also prone to the adoption of narratives based on the team or group we belong. Remember human beings are tribal animal naturally and you take this away.

Do you really have time to think out of the box and bring in new ideas that deviate from your group's list of stance? That's why the government or those in politics failed most times. No one is budging!

Friends, if you indeed want to form your personal worldview you need to have contradictory philosophies.

The overview of this thought is to sit on sidelines while others bicker. Participate in discourse kills your reason, improve your life by study what can frame that your life and purpose. No matter the experiences, emotions or groups you belong to, they are unique and it is what that has happened I your life will definitely reveal and shaped via the lens of your individuality. So, with you, Genuity looks at yourself and reshape all your engagement.

I will continue in the next series....

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79