Look: What Do You See?

in #psychology5 years ago

Gosh! will I forget how I lost $2,500 to Ponzi scheme? How I wish 2016 can come back and I place myself on blockchain what an investment by now. Many time when this discussion comes to being, I just look at where I am and say to myself, stay focus. When you look back too much, there is a possibility of trending towards the same direction, an addict can say more to this declaration.

PicsArt_12-06-06.11.10.jpg
PicsArt: Action by samest


My new plan on investment started 2017 in which I came across blockchain technology via steemit, it was frustrating, fun but again when you pick up a new habit you can testify to the fact that it takes forever to learn it. Are you shocked by that?

Ok, How Long Does It Take To Learn New Habit?

Let me share the illustration, I am an Electrical Engineer and my new habit I discovered is psychology reasoning in which I always get the inspiration via chatting, discussing and reading. I began to build this habit by dwelling more on this three key factors and the moment I stop doing them, the habit is gone. So, new habit learning duration is forever.

New habit learning duration is forever by samest

There are questions that rang in my mind during some discussions with friends, and this brought me to the understanding that many of us apply, involve, engage ourselves in what we don't have an understanding about rather we follow multitude. In crypto world, understanding the up and down will help you to flow well and be able to predict what future holds although your predict may not right again your understanding will help you in making some decision.

Look at this questions and answer them:

Why are you on blockchain?
Why are you hodling that token in your wallet?
Do you know what you want to use the token you earn for?

Blockchain Technology? I saw many people following that path and I feel its sound cool let me follow.
Hodling! Hodling! Hodling! Its one of crypto language and I feel I need to hodl this token because is good to hodl and my friend said I should hodl.
The token I earn? In fact, I don't understand crypto I just want to belong, earn and sell.

Looking at the above submission, if you are reading this, its possible you have some friends like that around you, the understanding of what you do will make you set a goal and have planned for your future. The dip that happened in the crypto world this day may/may not affect some people because they understand how crypto works. Also, blockchain technology is divided into three types which I discovered during my engagement in the system. The public blockchain characteristics are different from private and hybrid blockchain but what most of the users are familiar with is Public Blockchain which has to do with reading, write, send the transaction to, and participate in the collaboration process. In all this, the right information is very keynoting because it will guide you and help you to predict what the future holds. This also talks more about decision making.

It is the information you gathered that determine your consideration by samest

choice-2692575__480.jpg
Pixabay: Choice Select Decide Decision Vote


Decision making is the business environment is very important. This is a conclusion reached after consideration.
To make a decision in life, you need this following key indicator:

  • Examination

You need to polish the information you have gathered by critical thinking. You need to ask questions about the information you gathered and the answer you received with your critical sense of reasoning will judge your decision.

  • Comparison

Gather enough information. You need to focus your findings on different areas but don't shift focus on what you are looking for. For example; you want to invest in a token, do survey and compare different journals, traders, videos, articles and other materials that take about what you are looking for. The comparison of the information you gathered will go along way to affect your decision.

  • Act

In project management, there is a word called SMART until this word made meaning to project manager he or she won't act.

What is SMART?

Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realitics, Time-frame.
As someone that knows what is doing you need to apply this word to your project, business or investment. Do you have time-frame for hodling that token you have with you? Do you take measure at the starting of the business? Until you measure, you cannot determine if it's achievable, so also it cannot be realistic and again the time frame cannot be determined.

I will end with this note, your action is the determinant of the vision you have and until that vision meets up the mission, you will struggle to function on any platform your find yourself because the passion to drive hides is in the vision you recognize at the beginning.

Thank you.

300eb40b80b7a74cf9e0a67402379b9f7a0bd23c.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88