Seeking Freedom #DearDiary

in #psychology5 years ago (edited)

Let me caress your sins in the dark
And I promise not to judge
You will melt against the wall
When I fall on my knees
To taste the drippings of your well
Your nails will dig deep in my skull
Right about then
Coo like mother hen
As I make waves in your hidden
With my spiked tongue.

Poetry is how I speak and though I am yet to master pens, it is my bridge back to humanity. Erotica is a bug I have never been able to get rid of as I am a hopeless romantic. This is true even as I celebrate a few years of singlehoodness. I am not sad though as I have been busy looking within. Trying to see exactly why my past relationships haven't worked and why they leave me so drained.

In my works, a lover can be a man or a woman as I pen from different perspectives and moods. Dark poetry also hangs around my chaotic creative landscape. I try to call on my demons with pen most of the times as that is my only way to rid myself of some. Dark poetry helps one talk about the things, the human in them won't bring up with other humans.

Dust to dust we shall return
When death comes calling
Light will cease to burn
Time will stop for us
And there will be no more fuss
Or the pleasure to curse.

I also speak on behalf of marginalised communities and species. The fragility of womanhood sometimes sneaks into my disappointed soul and rage can be felt all through my words. Positive energy matters to me more than anything as I am negative by default but learning to appreciate everything even self has taught me to stay positive.

Self-awareness has been that journey that saw me through dark bleeding pain hidden in journals to these keyboard warrior times. I speak my pain and my truth but still there's so much I can't find the appropriate words or means to put across which only tells me to keep writing what I can.

Shackles lay at my feet
To watch as my steps summon light
As the darkness paves the way
To cushion my visuals
While the earth softens
To allow my bruised
Find it's way back to my unapologetic.

Here is to learning more about ourselves. To embracing what we are truly made of. To investing in self love and self care at all times. Here is to knowing the essence of what true freedom is...

PSX-20190509-093747.jpg

I made this...

Whaleshares

BQ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87