Handling Stress Permanently

Handling Stress Permanently.png

Valour separator.jpg

How to handle your Stress!

I have been told that I handle the stress in my life remarkably well. I do so at a level that it has remarkably improved my life by applying things I have learned.

(This is a post by @Zakludick and he will receive 50% of the total payout of this post)

Raising two kids without a wife, the divorce that caused that situation, dealing with a stressful job and many more curve balls that life throws at me. The cost of living is high and when you are the only bread-winner then the pressure is on indefinitely.

I am not saying that I have the worst stress or that my stress is more than yours. However, it is quite obvious that I do have a lot of stress to deal with and that I handle it quite well.

Therefore it would be of value to people to try to understand how to do what I do.

Valour separator.jpg

The Origin of this skill

As a very personal revelation to the readers – I saw a psychologist or two when I was young. I had to be checked on an IQ and EQ level and needed to work with an Occupational Therapist as well. Turns out that I was under-stimulated and thus constantly bored.

This caused a variety of issues in a regular classroom. I also had a very active imagination.

On one session (there were not many) with one of the psychologists, the man put me into “hypnosis”. It didn’t really work, but I complied because I knew this was the man’s job and my dad paid money for me to go there. So I allowed the man to put me into a slight trance.

I nearly opened my eyes and got up when he told me that we were going somewhere. Then I realized what it was that he meant: in my mind.

He was leading me through the problem and making me face the issues that were bothering me, personify them and then defeat them. I was studying his process as much as allowing him to lead me on.

I was 11. Yes I was a little smartass, but I had hang ups.

Soon after this I never needed a psychologist again and throughout my life I have managed to lead myself through the same steps as that professional did. I knew that he was applying things he learned while attaining his degree.

Valour separator.jpg

Adaptation for Stress

So the skill above allows you to defeat any fear or anxiety.

It goes as follows:

Put yourself into a meditative trance. Create yourself within your mind to be like your role-model or armed. Create the physical manifestation of your anxiety. Defeat it. Be sure that you have defeated it. Wake up fully conscious and free from that burden.

These are psychological burdens. They get defeated in the mind and they affect your ability to cope with the real world.
Your stress levels affect your performance.

If you take clear conscious note of this you will also be able to observe your own stress and that of the people around you. Observe what is causing you distress, observe all points. Rationalize the solutions for each situation individually and as a group. Decide what takes priority.

People spend more time stressing about a collection of issues than actually doing the work that will solve them.
When you have a list of actionable items above, arranged into levels of priority, start to execute your plans. Actually action them and get one of them done. Then another and then another. Soon you will have more time to deal with problems.

Now you are ready to work in the stressful environment. Recognize your anxiety, push it aside and decide a plan of action. Action it. The source of your anxiety has been removed.

Valour separator.jpg

Conclusion

For every item listed and removed from that list, you will get better at this skill. When new items come your way, realize and understand how your own psychology responded and then manage it from there.

This skill has allowed me to survive and thrive in circumstances where others would not have been able to handle it.
I hope that this article has taught you something. Perhaps you have your own methods on how to deal with stress and anxiety then leave a reply and we can discuss more ideas and we can all benefit!

I wish you all the best in a stress-managed and improved life!

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would increase my Steem Witness rank by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Sort:  

Having too much stress is completely normal in our current society, there is almost no time to properly relax and enjoy life.

When we humans have always face circumstantial challenges and ended up overcoming them, and I think the same could happen with the stress epidemic there is nowadays.

Meditation is indeed a good tool to handle this.

Cheers @valorforfreedom and @zakludick!

Too many people are stuck with worry, especially businessmen in our fast-paced world, here is what I do:

1. What is the problem (worry)? - Gather the facts

2. Analyze the facts

3. What is the worst that can happen?

4. Arrive at a decision - improve on the worst case (Write down all possible decisions you can make) (What can I do about it, what will I do about it, When will I start doing something about it) and then make the final decision and stick to it & never look back.

5. Prepare to accept it, if you have to - if necessary.

Worry has killed people, I suggest you check out the book "How to stop worrying and start living by Dale Carnegie.

Applying this steps to all your worries will improve your life quality and health drastically (the least people actively do this).

"If a man will devote his time to securing facts in an impartial, objective way, his worries will usually evaporate in the light of knowledge".

This is a good internal sequence to follow. Some days we might be under so much stress that we cannot even, then it is time to take our stresses and divide them up and apply the above to each one at a time.

I didn't know that book, thanks for the recommendation.

And your steps to reduce worry make complete sense.

It all comes down to approach our concerns in a rational way in order to take the best decisions and don't affect our emotional balance.

Absolutely. It is not just acceptable but almost expected that people today MUST be stressed out and under pressure. So we can do what? Drink pills?

At least there is more and more people realizing this and taking proper action in order to avoid this.

Meditation is truly a powerful tool. The many ways to apply it to better our lives are simply outstanding.

I have gotten at dealing with stress over the course of the years myself. Can't really say what my secret is. I am a fairly smart and stubborn guy, so I guess that it is a mix between finding a proper solution while also just powering through.

It can get tiresome at times, so meditation still ends up being a helpful tool.

Indeed. What is important to to keep working on yourself and improving your conditioning.

Stress is counter-productive to improvement so handling stress or eliminating stress is an important step to take daily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36