The Truth About Asperger's Syndrome - First Hand Accounts and Analysis From Someone Who Found Success While Having Asperger's

in #psychology6 years ago

Today I came across this video video series by a guy named Max Derrat who has Asperger's Syndrome which is sometimes described as overlapping with High-functioning autism. He made these videos including many personal experiences and looking at the comments, many individuals with the condition seems to fully agree. Max Derrat asks for no pity nor sympathy. He just ask these information to be spread and made known to the masses.

Whether you have a personal relationship with somebody who has AS, or you’ve only met an AS sufferer once, I hope these videos will help you appreciate the true difficulty of living with the syndrome. I am doing these videos not because I am seeking pity… I am not seeking pity. Please do not go out of your way to offer it. I am doing this because I know there are a lot of young boys and girls who have the syndrome and do not know they have it.

I wasn’t diagnosed with AS until I was 18, and being undiagnosed can lead to confusing, embarrassing, and sometimes traumatic experiences… experiences which are not just unique to me. In fact, they afflict the majority of people who have AS. If I had known when I was younger that I had the syndrome, I could have saved myself a lot of grief and lived a much more fulfilling, productive life. That’s not to say I don’t lead a happy life now… but I think we can all agree that by addressing these types of problems earlier, we can spend much more of our life feeling fulfilled and feeling productive, especially considering we have such a short time on this planet.

  • Max Derrat









Being a person who has also been called an "Alien" I can relate to some of these conditions and situations. But I haven't faced the whole ordeal. If you have any Asperger's or a similar condition, just know that it is easier to gain some footing on Earth in present time more than the rest of the known history.I especially advocate that you check out the video where Max respond to criticism.

Sort:  

Nice find @vimukthi although, I think it's really hard to put everyone with this syndrome into the same box.

Health is most important your beautiful post is great post and I appreciate your valuable post thanks for sharing your life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04