Five Things I have Forgiven Myself For Challenge

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Five Things I have Forgiven Myself For Challenge

I was tagged by @ameliabartlett. You can read about what her post here.

Five Things I have Forgiven Myself For, Challenge alright. I have the following ingredients that can make it tricky for me to forgive myself:

Type A Personality
OCD Personality (low level)

... compulsively building and creating all the time.

As a consequence, I do put a fair amount of pressure on myself, and I do need to drain myself of negativity when I do not meet my own expectations, and it interferes with how I express my Will (that which I was created to do in this life; and I spend every waking moment trying to fulfill it.)

I struggle to list things I forgive myself for, for the following reasons:

• I carry with me zero or near-zero regrets.

• Things that I do not currently 'forgive myself for' are Karmic issues I am in the process of resolving. I have resolved many Karmic issues within myself where forgiveness was a natural by-product.

This is what I have experienced to be the most potent key for liberation from The Wheel of Karma...Forgiveness.

I have forgiven myself so thoroughly on so many things I have to struggle to think about what I could write down as examples.

I often have to forgive myself for my limitations due to the human condition. This includes:

  1. I forgive my capacity for error.

  2. I forgive my shortcomings on discernment, cognitive processing, and communication.

  3. I forgive the limitations of my meat suit.

  4. I forgive myself for temporarily being encased in the fetters of matter.

  5. I forgive myself for having forgotten certain aspects of my Will... I keep having a blast trying to remember.

... and enjoy the process of breaking through/evolving out those limitations as I travel back to Source. I actively work for my personal liberation on a daily basis.

Everynight before I go to sleep, I affirm to myself that I am about to 'die' and tomorrow I will 'arise', allowing myself to forgive myself for the sake of allowing myself the peace of mind of regeneration via sleep.

I tag: @alchemage @eugenekul @celestialcow @intuitivejakob @whiteheart

DQmZaR2DuNviMZSk5m52MPKBHGfrw9ZZS7BW4SEbWF7RXbK.png
by @abeysart
Source


Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 1.59.03 PM.png
Source





Bitcoin: 12P3B1ps8pbK8FnLSK5enDJmA8929mcTyo
Ethereum: 0xa7fa75858bcc13EC7F3c71dd73cb5b87F35B07d7
DASH: XwbAmpaubYWT2sAZjME9bouWmVMyCngqga
ZCASH: t1L1VvnuAKj8uH6Z4hCbG49hsadYWkaF3GR

(donations accepted)

pablo-13 copy.png


Sort:  

This is a beautiful idea!! Honored to be reposted here! 💜💜💜

Yay! Thanks for stopping by. :)

Forgiving yourself is the hardest thing to do. Though when you move away from the past, you get yourself detached from all the negative emotions that kept you unhappy. Great post!

Thanks! This was actually tricky to write.

When I was first thinking about what I should forgive myself for, I thought... "Well, I already take sufficient precautions and go about various things in a structured manner to minimize error and regret. Anything I break, I resolve. Wait a minute what am I talking about I often have a major stick up my ass and am Type A. I often put a lot of pressure on myself which entails a disciplinarian attitude on myself. Oh wow I can actually be quite harsh on myself at times. But then I fix it and forgive myself. Ugh this is going to be tricky to write. This isn't a variable I manage often... but then again, I am quite aware and accepting of my limitations too. Can I be both? Yes, it all depends on context. Relax. Forgive yourself for not fitting this binary and forgive yourself for being too complex that you are now confusing yourself even though you pride yourself in creating order out of chaos."

Anyway I'll stop there to be polite but this went on for half a day because I have never introspected on this before and it was necessary. LMAO.

Allowing ourselves to really just be ourselves is a challenge every day....

Your post is resteemed and upvoted by @anupbose and @apukb
thanks for using our service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72