Gardens in the Dry Spell: An accidental post.

in #punchline6 years ago (edited)

I had an issue trying to do something on Steemit earlier and accidentally posted this empty post. I decided to fix it up a little and at least make it something that has a little content.

I was outside doing some work in the yard this afternoon after watching the World Cup and I decided to take a few shots of some of our gardens. It has been a really hard year to keep them healthy because we have had such a long period without rain and the town has asked us not to water if possible. There are even bylaw officers checking to make sure people are not using their water. We had a tiny bit of rain last night so that will help a little.

Enjoy the photos and sorry again for the ghost post.

See that dead grass?
IMG_0998.JPG



The Hosta's are still thriving
IMG_1001.JPG



I love Seedum
IMG_0999.JPG



Might have watered this basket a little
IMG_0827.JPG



Another basket
IMG_0802.JPG



Herbs are dying
IMG_0793.JPG



I will posting about our vegetable garden in the near future. Fingers crossed it survives this dry spell.

Sort:  

I had the same experience when I was drafting and refining my article in busy. I was clicking enter to adjust the content within the article and suddenly a certain enter click made my draft article posted. These are nice plants.

Thanks, it was a quick fix. I did not like having an empty post up there. We need rain so bad here.

Hahahah very cool, it's almost like a forced post.

It was so not planned.

I started to notice all the green in my city starts to turn brown... It's rare in the Netherlands to go without rain for so long. Today is one of the hottest days I can remember. As with everything in life, we need balance :D Hoping for some night rains coming week. You have a lovely garden by the way!

Yeah, It almost feels like global warming is catching up with us. This has been one of the hottest summers I can remember. Finally rained a little last night though so that helps.

Nice garden!! We are in a big drought here in the Southwest. It's fun trying to garden here in the Phoenix area as well, even when you have enough water, 115 degree heat takes its toll on lots of the plants.

Oh, I can imagine. Different plants for those climates I guess.

Yup different plants for sure, or you just get creative. haha

Your publication is so good, as always, it does not seem like an accident hahaha! Beautiful garden I want one like that!

Thanks, the garden is struggling in the dry weather.

@broncofan99 You have received a 100% upvote from @nothankyou because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Thank you!!! Bots are not for me!

Even Southern California let’s you use enough water to feed the herbs. Wow. It must be really dry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98