Decisions Decisions!! Your Vote Matters!

in #punchline6 years ago (edited)

The way I see it with this terrible crypto price decline, I have three choices to cope with the soul crushing paper profit I've repeatedly let slip through my hands because I'm a proud* holder who believes in the technology.

Mood Setting: Listening to John Lennon's Imagine on repeat.

Choice 1: Go off the grid where I can bury my Ledger Nano with a cool treasure map so where I know where to find it in 5 years. (Note to self to turn Steem auto-voter on for curation rewards)


Choice 2: Sell enough crypto to support living in a van down by the river. (Anyone looking to dump a van for ~2,600 Steem?)


Choice 3: Sell crypto holdings for Steem Power (break my rule to only earn it), and launch a massive curation assault on the Steem blockchain to feel like I didn't make a huge mistake not selling at a dozen good exit points.


Any other suggestions??????

Hasta la vista,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

we gonna hold till the end!!!
we will win! <3

Just hodl a little longer. I like the idea of the van

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha lmao, these are all valid options.
however you are forgetting the most important option, the charitable option.
delegate steem power to @thevillan and walk away with a smile on your face knowing you have done a good deed XD

Lol, just lol :-) And I actually mean: Laughing out loud! :-)
Which sounds bad perhaps, because this is indeed serious business... But you wrote it well :-)
As for the options... I’m like you, a proud holder of tokens, believing in the technology.
Me too have cringed over the money I could’ve earned already if I’d traded more.
Also me, I wanted to only ‘earn’ my steem power, not buy it.
But now, I’ve broken my own rule, and converted some BTC to SP.

If you didn't laugh, then I'd feel bad because it wasn't funny as intended. Glad you enjoyed. Thanks for sharing and your vote!

You're welcome! Glad I came across you! One of those must-follow-profiles :-)

That is interesting my friend . This is so funny .

or you could focus on your day job and forget crypto for a year

Or you could focus
On your day job and forget
Crypto for a year

                 - sarah249


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

That's the game plan. I'm self-employed, so I need to do that regardless. Crypto is strictly an investment for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24