Puppy Training!!

in #puppy6 years ago

We have a new family member!! Yay!!

Yesterday's day was spent in a vehicle, traveling 4hrs one way without saying to the kids what we were doing and not a peep about where we were going.

The agony of: Are we there yet? How much longer? Mom? Mom mom mom mommy mommy mommy mommyyyyyy, I'm hungry, I need to pee, moooooooom.

It was still a nice drive nonetheless. The sun was shining, it wasn't brutally hot, the scenery was beautiful.

Ok so the trip wasn't that awesome, we didn't do any sight seeing or nothing so I will skip to when we brought puppy home.

Wanna see what she looks like? She's a cutie...

She is a cross breed. Her father is purebred German Rottweiler and her mother is doberman/husky. She does carry more rottie but you can definitely see the husky. Can you spot it?

It is not showing as much on this picture. It is her tail. It curls like a husky's tail does. It gives her spunk :)

She is very playful and pouncy, makes it hard to get a good picture of her. She likes feet, as when I walk around she is always trying to get at my feet thinking.

So far she is getting along with Mow our other dog. She is about half his size right now. She is also somewhat getting along with Mr. Poppers, our cat. He likes to watch from far and every time the pup gets close, Poppers lifts his paw and says hello.... More like a goodbye. A warning to not get too close.

We haven't quite decided on a name just yet. So far we thought Rayne (from Bloodrayne), Riley and someone has suggested Ruby. I like Ruby but my husband not so much. Time will tell.

The kids have already given her lots of love and I think they wear each other out.

So much excitement has been happening this week. A great start to the kids summer vacation!

I hope you are all having a great summer and happy days
xx

Sort:  

How about justice? Idk i think it sounds like a big dogs name.

Justice Woman! :p It seems like we are now leaning towards Ruby as saying Rayne alot kind of has this weird mouth thing lol. It is always so hard to be sure of a name that will last a lifetime.

Too cute, makes for interesting breed mix Rotti's are gentle giants, Husky I am not familiar with, have fun naming your little girl @foxyspirit why not call he Foxy (Foxy Lady).

Visiting from #steemitbloggers

Huskies are quite active and fun creatures. Thanks for coming by, I appreciate it :)

I think you just created some magical memories for the kids. I bet they never ever forget the summer when they brought home their new best friend.
So happy you chose to share such a special time with us too. I am sure everyone is excited to be having such a fun summer.

Yep and many many more! The fun part is getting to teach my kids how to train a puppy properly. This will stick with them as they get older and it will be easy for them when they want their own puppy once they live on their own. So far so good ^_^

OH what a great idea! I did something similar with my childs first pet.I can vouch for the fact that it works. She has her own home now and is still an animal lover. Her pets are treated like children (she has no child of her own yet)
Anyway have fun with training a puppy and kids at the same time. I know I had my share of mishaps and chaos doing the same lol

She is adorable. Puppies are so much fun. I am sure she will be a wonderful companion for your children. Great time to get a puppy, in the summer it makes it easier to train her.

I would call Snuggles.

Beautiful little gal, looking at those paws of her's she could be a pretty nice size dog. I think @eonwarped's name choice is pretty cool. Ruby Rayne does have a nice ring to it. You hubby could always do the Argh Argh Pirate voice at it when it has it's little puppy mistakes.

I was thinking that too with her paws. Shes got this big bone structure in her front paws. I havent seen it like that before so I am thinking she will be quite big in no time.

Awww so adorable! Ruby Rayne will get pretty big with that mix right?

Yep I think she will be. I think right now she show beefyness of the rottweiler and walks like one too. Dobermans are tall so she might get quite tall. Huskies I think are just right in size, a mix of strength and speed so this will be interesting. Although she is female, so she might still be small in size because of. Would have to compare with other female rotties to see when she is bigger.

Ruby Rayne eh? It does work. hm....

@foxyspirit congrats on the new family member :) she is absoulutely adorable <333 my goodness...I just want to gently hold her face and kiss her right on the nose lol :)

Thank you ^_^

I can say that I do that often lol. We are just loving her :D She is amazing :)

Such a cute puppy! :D

Сute puppy! I love dogs. Imagine how happy your children and you! )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94