Pimp Your Post Thursday Recordings from July 5th

in #pypt6 years ago

Some fun and laughs were had once again at PYPT this week. We were introduced to @snook’s new podcast where she will be interviewing Steemians but they are not allowed to mention Steem or Steemit. Much fun ensues.

If you want to catch up with the current episode, there is a new channel in the Steemit Ramble where the latest episode will be found, #pants-are-optional-episodes

This is the replay of the morning session:

My thanks once again to @sgt-dan for his compiling of a Google Docs with a list of all the presenters and their posts which he compiled for the both sessions.

I’d also like to thank @thekittygirl for stepping in and moderating when I had some connection issues. Great job.

This is the replay of the evening session:

This is the list of post links shared during the evening session.

A giveaway was held for each session with the winners who were present and active receiving an Steem Basic Income Share each. Congrats to: @ecoinstante, @katrina-ariel, @ancapbarbie and @thehive

The purpose of PYPT is for Steemians to bring along a recent post, share it with the assembled and talk about the post and their blog.

Support the @steemitramble Manual Curation project

I’ve been doing a manual curation project since August 2016. Recently I moved the project to its own account @steemitramble, to continue to work to bring forth quality posts for followers to be able to support. Doing this separates my personal posts from the curation project.

In addition to reading and upvoting the Steemit Ramble and those featured in it, you can support the project and the authors featured in it by:

  1. Delegating even as much as 25 SP to @steemitramble -- this will increase the voting power of the account when it votes on those curated. Delegating is like loaning me some of your Steem Power so I can vote on others posts with a larger vote.

  2. Join the curation trail on SteemAuto and then join the curation trail. The trail is called Steemit Ramble

Conclusion

Don’t forget, you can visit the Steemit Ramble discord at anytime. I encourage you to visit the Curation channel where other curators on the platform share their curation posts. You’ll find some excellent posts to read in those curation posts. Pimp Your Post Thursday attendees can add their posts to their own channel.

You can nominate others posts in the #nominate-someones-post channel. If I use your nomination in the Steemit Ramble, a periodic curation post I do, then you can nominate your own posts in #nominate-your-post channel.

There is a growing reference section containing posts of value on the platform and about writing. Writing is a craft and one we want to do well when producing content on the platform

If you are too busy to share, there is a post promotion channel. I might look in there some day. Steemit is about sharing and building community.



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Want to @reviewme? Add your comment to this post


steemit ramble

Sort:  

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

I think your PYPT sessions are great. sadly, I missed this week, had a busy week and by the time I got home and ate after work, my eyes wouldn't have stayed open without the help of some toothpicks! I'm hoping to be there this week though!

I know that struggle to keep the eyes open feeling. Hopefully you'll make it this week.

Thank you so much for PYPT it was a lot of fun and I can't belive I actually talked 🙊🙈 lol
Was really nervous, but glad I did.
Also fun to hear about my story post.. Lol
And the characters and animations are all made in a app called MomentCam and you can choose pictures in one and anime in another so I mix mostly in design ... Lol and YES @thekittygirl I still do all my posts on my phone like @snook said.. Lol
Hard to break this habit and I have a laptop and say to myself tomorrow I will make a post on it.
Here I am weeks after and still on my phone 😂😂 lol easier for me.
Thank you for being you and for letting us share.
Happy Sunday! 🤗

It was wonderful to hear you on voice @saffisara ... you sounded great and I know you have great stuff to share. I can't imagine doing posts even on my tablet let alone on my phone. You are dedicated.

Yeah, you host a great show. This was my second day attending,and it was just as great as the first.

Always good to see you @djoi

Yay for PYPT! Always a good time. :)

sure is and made all the better by those who attend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78