Pimp Your Post Thursday Recordings from September 13th & Contest Update

in #pypt6 years ago

Two more well attended sessions. Some excellent posts sparked some interesting convos. Those who attend PYPT not only get to find out about some excellent posts but they participate in the conversations they spark.

I was away at the Steem Creators Conference in Toronto on September 6th. While I was able to log into the shows and enter some information into text, I wasn’t able to host the show. My thanks goes out to the team who did such a great job of making sure the shows went on — @artemisnorth, @snook, @thekittygirl, @sgt-dan and @bluefinstudios

Contest Update

This contest was started on August 24th and was intended to run for four weeks. It has run for two and will take a pause and then resume for the remaining two weeks in October.

And the Winners for August 30th were:

1st — @metametheus'Purpose' Is Not A 7-figure Income
2nd — @thekittygirlQuite Frankly, My Dear... [ulog #2]
3rd — @yidnethLīgo (Traditional Latvian Folk Song): NEW MUSIC VIDEO, celebration of Summer, Life, Lammas

I’m going to be away for a bit. Not really sure if it will be one week or two that I’ll be missing. When I’m up to returning, the contest will resume for two more rounds.

Congratulations to all the winners.

This is the replay of the morning session:

This is the replay of the evening session:

This is the list of post links shared during both sessions.

A giveaway was held for each session with the winners who were present and active receiving an Steem Basic Income Share each.

Congrats to: @xcountytravelers, @enginewitty, @snook, @thehive

The purpose of PYPT is for Steemians to bring along a recent post, share it with the assembled and talk about the post and their blog.

PYPT is one of a growing number of shows being broadcast live on @ramblingradio. Follow us on DLive so you know when we go live.

Support the @steemitramble Manual Curation project

I’ve been doing a manual curation project since August 2016. Recently I moved the project to its own account @steemitramble, to continue to work to bring forth quality posts for followers to be able to support. Doing this separates my personal posts from the curation project.

In addition to reading and upvoting the Steemit Ramble and those featured in it, you can support the project and the authors featured in it by:

  1. Delegating even as much as 25 SP to @steemitramble -- this will increase the voting power of the account when it votes on those curated. Delegating is like loaning me some of your Steem Power so I can vote on others posts with a larger vote.

  2. Join the curation trail on SteemAuto and then join the curation trail. The trail is called Steemit Ramble

Conclusion

Don’t forget, you can visit the Steemit Ramble discord at anytime. I encourage you to visit the Curation channel where other curators on the platform share their curation posts. You’ll find some excellent posts to read in those curation posts. Pimp Your Post Thursday attendees can add their posts to their own channel.

You can nominate others posts in the #nominate-someones-post channel. If I use your nomination in the Steemit Ramble, a periodic curation post I do, then you can nominate your own posts in #nominate-your-post channel.

There is a growing reference section containing posts of value on the platform and about writing. Writing is a craft and one we want to do well when producing content on the platform

If you are too busy to share, there is a post promotion channel. I might look in there some day. Steemit is about sharing and building community.



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Want to @reviewme? Add your comment to this post


steemit ramble

Sort:  

😱 I won?!?! Thank-you!!! I love the Ramble... Ramble On!

https://goo.gl/images/iaat6Z

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13