Here's How the Pros Do It

in #quality6 years ago

The thing that makes a professional post like this one seem attractive, or the single most noticeable feature which persuades the eye to tell the hand to reach over and click on the post, is the fact that there's no image to go with the text. That's it!

click and follow @therealpaul for more pro blogging tips

Sort:  

Fair enough lol, I can see that being case in some instances. Though I tend to click on most of your post since I generally find them interesting and good content. ;)

Haha, I usually strive to add quality content to the platform, this is my attempt at a shitpost, I guess-- it's my idea of fun on this Sunday afternoon! I appreciate your support previously. ;)

When there is no image, one becomes more interested in the words and in the comments that follow.

That must be what it is, the words are more potent.

No image? I'd have nothing to post about then XD

Yeah I like pictures too, I depend on them to steal the show sometimes.

Yeah I like pictures
Too, I depend on them to
Steal the show sometimes.

                 - therealpaul


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

they can do that but quality matter which not so many people have ;)

Haha! Good one, brother! I refreshed several times just to see if it's just not loading. Got me there! And that's why you're rolling in glutten!

Maybe my shortest post ever, just had to try it. That's right, we're not glutten free around here!

Like a boss!

Right? It's not as easy as it looks!

Nicely done. I managed to get in a good, quality post right before this with no pics, so I guess I already mastered it.

And you missed a step:

which persuades the eye to tell the brain to tell the hand to reach over and click on the post.

Unless, I suppose, you assume your readers are mindless (brainless?)
Which I suppose would be true for most of steemit.

I did skip a few steps there, I had to guess that only a mindless gesture could have landed anyone on this page!

The same could be said of the trending page. Sadly.

It really doesn't work.

But, i have to admit, there are two types of posts without pictures:

  1. Really shitty fast posts that couldn't be assed
  2. Really good posts where the words are important and meaningful.

So, i have often clicked on posts without pictures.
Because its really fast to see if it is type-2.

Heehee. This is probably a type 1, except that it took nearly an hour to compose, choosing the right words, stopping for coffee, and then picking meaningful tags.

Those tags are hard!
I wish steemit was more helpful in divulging useful tags.
#homestead is not a useful tag, whereas #homesteading is.
Just the lack of an 's' can leave your post without a payout.

I noticed the importance of the right tag when I started, with the distinct difference in an #introduceyourself tag versus the #introducemyself or #introduction, back when I started it was important which was used, they said. When I looked at the categories, the 'yourself' version was getting the most rewards, so I used it on my intro. Actually I got no rewards for my intro post(s) but others did quite well using that tag.

All people want money. Or am I wrong? But you are an authority!

Yes, I am the authority! You're probably right, or maybe people just like to be rewarded-- I think all people don't want money, but most truly NEED money to survive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10