My quantum theory and how I found it in the duststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #quantumphysics6 years ago

They don't call my professor Moriarty for nothing you know...

mathematics-1509559_1920.jpg

Now then, this is my quantum theory, full of holes, I know, in fact it’s so full of holes it can’t be seen with the naked eye.
Nevertheless it is a theory I have come up with to explain some fundamental principles of indivisibility that stretch away forever in all directions and are much faster than Einstein, mostly, until I heard: if you do one thing, another thing will happen somewhere else.

This statement got my mind spinning faster and faster until I was going around in circles and dancing back and fore like some old spanner looking for their tune and hearing repeats over and over again before disappearing into the sun to burn up and die of thirst, and more or less forever.

You know, this may be a strange way to die to some, but it had me wondering: what were the progressive corners of this, and were there any outdoor adventures to go with it; which I thought to be a kind of natural sort of question to ask in the circumstances. I mean, you know what I mean, don’t you?

planet-770360_640.jpg

There’s no need to answer this, not if you know what’s good for you, said my assistant hammering nails beside me.

Now then, ladies and gentlemen, I will need one or two volunteers from the audience to hold up their hands, and say: hello, I’ve got a question?

You, yes you, I will answer your question; yes, I do mean you with that grin on your face. What? Speak up, I can’t hear you.

I see, you don’t understand. Well, didn’t you go to school and learn quantum physics there?

Then what did you do?

stairs-32861_640.png

I see. Well, never mind the esoteric allusions for now; tell me what you’ve learnt so far in this subject?

Oh, you’re still on the basics? And you’re finding it hard to keep up from the back.

Science is not for you then I see.

late-riser-149016_1280.png

We have more time yet before class ends, so we’ll now do a conjecture assessment on how much this conclusion weighs.

Hands up who knows the answer to this.

hand-1917895_640.png

I am becoming aware now of what the problem is: I have stepped out of a quantum bubble and burst through to the other side into a sacred space where you are all staring at me and demanding an answer.

If there is no problem, then there is nothing to answer for, said the voice of my assistant in my ear.

I had no recourse but to look back on my life for a clue about this; and finding one that I liked, I put it on, and stirred the gravy even more.

rabbit-41119_640.png

Maybe what I’m not delivering is the computation of the workings out that you are waiting for. Or perhaps you hear a ringing in your ears that confuses you. But, whatever, it is close to time to wrap this lecture up so I can get out of here and get a pint in the second hand pub next door.

time-3218127_640.png

As everybody suddenly woke up and buzzed, I gathered my things to leave.

Ding, ding, I said. Stampede.

Much later, I was rooting around in the dust when I heard myself talking to myself and wondering what I’d been saying that was so worthwhile to listen to.

This is only part one I thought, of the quantum physics class, and gathered up my wits to make a run for it, and hoped I’d get past the post office before my luck ran out.

As I was running along I felt to know how much plenty was, and you know what, I think plenty is as much as I get, most of the time.

When I arrived where I’d begun much earlier to answer this question, I found I was all out of answers.
So I looked within.

And found that Buddha was a clever chap and knew that nothing that can be perceived by these senses is real.

bamboo-2118461_640.jpg

Forms come and go but some say the illusion is real, said the dust under my feet as I danced along, shouting: quantum theory is for sissies.

End of part one

Images from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I enjoyed physics during my school days but I have to admit it's because I'm a logical person.
Now, all that I've learnt I've given it back to my lecturer 😆

The quantum theory principal can be applied to anything that has a nature it can be applied to notwithstanding anti quark expressions, solar anti masses, holy moly holy grails, infirm grandmothers and children who shout too much in so much as c squared will allow in amongst the roses in bloom of any conducive theory yet to be put forward.
Nevertheless, never let it be said that time doesn’t have some kind of influence in the hereafter of the here and after and if my calculations are correct this may be so unless I write in long-hand and then it takes much longer; therefore relativity theory may be a better option and mosquitoes aside this may be the case.
However, all things considered and in their proper place we cannot allude to such without taking into consideration professor Gustav’s hypothesis when he looks through his telescope, and that is that when all things are considered it all may be too much to find any real clarity on the subject at hand, so much so that we could be here doing our sums for a very long time indeed.
Furthermore, as Sherlock Holmes used to say, the quality of the quantitative easement, as has been mentioned before can only bring more questions to bear on the problem already over-burdened in the Quaaludes of the strained imagination in free flow which may be an oxymoron but let it be so for now for want of a better exclamation, and dare I say: eureka would be nice but until that moment comes the lumbering foundations that are present will have to make do until of course one can blast off without a backward glance or a thought lost in query; but not everything falls in the face of gravity.
So until someone comes up with a better theory, in that time to the umpteenth degree without any extraneous thought wasted, the quantum theory principal can be applied to move forward any idiosyncrasies hung up to dry for want of a worthwhile and heartfelt reason to pursue them any more than has been tried down through the ages of mankind.

quantum theory is for sissies

haha that's funny.

I have always enjoyed reading about physics. It's the quantum part that boggles my mind.

Oh my gosh, I love this post!!

All I can say is...

@wales,

OK, now I'm curious. I actually am quite interested in quantum physics. Awaiting Part 2 with baited breathe.

Quill

I will write it as soon as I find some joy to do it

Hated physics in college always got As. I loved chemistry struggled passing every class.

Almost everything I know I learnt after leaving school at 14

Science and most of school was not my thing though
So I wouldn't have been the one to raise my hand haha

And then I find our you were trying to make a getaway hahaha
Enjoyed the read as always :D

Glad you enjoyed it

Lol! I came expecting a science post... and now I'm just confused! Others seemed to have liked it or have gotten some meaning... but I'm still just confused!

It's part of something much bigger and am just setting the foundation first to lead into what is to come...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39