Do you usually talk to yourself when you are alone?

in #question5 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

Definitely!

I talk to myself a lot. The moment I wake up and before going to bed are my favorite time to talk to myself. Somehow, it's a way of planning out my day and evaluating how I lived my life on that particular day. 

I believe it's really important to give time to talk to oneself. You, more than anyone, knows yourself better. It helps me to become more honest to myself. I praise and criticize myself and my actions and plan on things to make my life better. 

I read an article about Steve Jobs before and according to that article, every morning he asks himself "Am I happy with what I am about to do today?" It's like he's assessing himself and the things that he do. And according to the same article, when he constantly answers "no", he comes up to a realization that what he's doing isn't right, so he had to change.

It's the same with me... before I sleep, I ask myself "Were you happy today?" and if not, I strive to do better the next day. :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @harulovesanime! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71