Sort:  

I agree with @dandays - it's not plagiarism if it's your work.

If it was me, and I was confident it would do better this time around, I would 'definately' consider reworking it to make it a new post.

When I originally posted it, I was thinking, “Wow, tough crowd.” Lol I’m positive the post will do way better than back then when I was a Noob 😉
Thanks for the input 👍🏻👍🏻

My personal opinion... I would love to see the content associated with your new account.

I think that old account lasted like a month or 2 maybe. I don’t remember but it was short lived.
I’m just trying to avoid plagiarism and show show people how to do things by themselves and save a ton of money.

It’s not plagiarism bro, it’s your work. Just do a quick intro like you did here: “I did this post with my old account.... I want it associated with this account.” And share what you got!

I know, but others don’t. Part of the reason for making this post. Also just to maybe clear the water for others in this same situation. I can’t be the only one. 😉

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

When you look my current account @jlsplatts and my old lost account @linetrash82 you will definately see that it is the same person.
It should be definitely instead of definately.

Wow. This takes me back to the days in grade school. That sinking feeling when you see your essay with all of the underlines in red.

Ya no kidding OMG a bot can spell. Yahoo we are all saved from an accidental misspelled word.

For what it's worth—not plagiarism, as has been stated already, if it belongs to you.

That said, don't be surprised if Cheetah bot or some other bot shows up, because that's what they do. If no bots show up, it will be amazing in and of itself, and for my part, I will be very happy.

Another bit of caution. I'm not sure if you're planning to do this as another introducemyself post. As long as you haven't already done one with this account, you should be golden. If you have, be aware there's a bot for that one, too. I would advise choosing some other tag then.

So, I say go for it. If there's a way to rework it, do it. Make it abundantly clear in the post you make as you did here what's the deal. Then, when I see it, I will defend you against all foes foreign and domestic if necessary. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85