Huge spike in followers after post?

in #question6 years ago

I just noticed something very strange happen. After my most recent post, I had a huge spike in followers! 50+ people followed me in just the first 2 minutes. Are that many people following the new posts page, or did someone program bots to automatically follow new posters? I received 0 upvotes on the post in the same time period which makes me question this occurrence even more. Please let me know what your thought is on this in the comments! :)

Sort:  

Yep, All kinds of botty bots following and unfollowing and then following again. I'm not sure why, but it might have something to do with wallet spamming...when they send you 0.01 sbd to advertise.

There is a good bot named Ginabot.
Get signed up with her and you can see all the stuff going on.

agreed....love ginabot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77