How many books do you plan to read this year? Any recommendations?

in #question5 years ago (edited)

View the original post on Musing.io

unnamed (1).jpg

Picture Source

As an aspiring author, I have to read lots of books every year. I have a library packed with good books and I hope to be able to read at least twenty of them before the year runs out.

It's actually not difficult to read if you give it time. It only takes few hours a day and in few days, you can be done reading. It's possible to read two books every month. I eventually have people as friends who have read a book every week. It's dependent on the passion you have for reading.

I don't read books, I devour them. It's like a lion feasting on that prey whose meat tastes the best in its mouth. That was how reading 'An Ember in the ashes' felt like to me. I finished the book during the Christmas period and I didn't regret it at all. You should try reading that one.

There's also the series of Harry Potter if you haven't read that already. I'm planning to reading the Divergent series. I haven't read them yet. I hope to do so, all of them before February runs out.

Reading really helps shape ours minds and improve our vocabulary. There are also some motivational books and spiritual literature I gave earmarked for January. I will most certainly finish those ones.

I have a catalogue of good books. They number in the hundreds. I could give some to you if you are interested.

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting. I did not know Sabaa Tahir. Sounds like a great author and that title you refer has received great reviews so, it looks like a great choice.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

It sounds like we have pretty similar taste in books! I especially liked The Night Circus and The Queen of the Tearling

I haven't read the The Queen of the Tearling. I will add it to my library.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98