Are you more likely to avoid conflict or engage it head-on?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question5 years ago
  • Are you more likely to avoid conflict or engage it head-on?




    Image source: Pixabay.nl



    Am I going to offer my left cheek or right cheek first or will I run and hide? I have often asked myself this question in life and my answer always changed! There was a time that I stood up for myself with pride and anger and a time where I ran away as fast as I could to hide and sink away in places where no one would find me.


    While I really do not like conflict or fights, I will also not walk away. I will engage it head-on and either work things out or not. There is no way in hell that I will pain myself with questions of what went wrong without knowing! That eats me up way more than having a difficult talk and or discussion that can become very heated! I like to see myself as a peaceful person but I am also not going to swallow everything! I speak up when I need to and sometimes that comes as a shock to people.


    I am a happy sparkly person and often very quiet. I do not engage a whole lot and for me that is okay. I like to listen and observe more than to mingle. The other side is that my door is always open for a talk and a chat. I will always try to help where I can, sometimes even without asking! if someone had a problem with me, I really hope they will come to me head-on as well. I rather speak/fight things out than let them linger and grow into something huge that can't be turned around!




    Image source: Pixabay.nl



    Nose first and perhaps a tad nervous but head-on it is these days! You see, I don't see anything wrong with a good debate or talk! I will get head-on but always with the will and hope that things will be worked out in a nice way for both parties!


    Do you go in head-on or do you avoid conflict? I would really love to know how you feel about this and how react to things! Please feel free to share your answers down below and I will try to reply to them all! Because thats fun to do! Plus I really like the fact that I am getting to know you all a bit better this way!


    Connect with me?


    Come and join my You Got Snekked server on discord!
    Click HERE to join us on Discord





    Thank you for reading my post!


    Best wishes
    Snekky

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

we hope there is no conflict, I want to also involve myself if the conflict arises

I generally try to avoid conflict or de-escalate it. I rarely engage in conflict aggressively because I personally feel that that style just escalates the situation. However, I do think there are times when aggression is necessary. Its not really my style but then again I've never been in a situation that necessarily required it

Posted using Partiko Android

better conflict is avoided, because it is not good

I don't like conflict, and don't want to get involved

Of course it depends on the type of conflict, worst possible outcome and optimal outcome. Sometimes it just isn't worthwhile to fight or try to smooth things over.

Posted using Partiko Android

Most of the time I will try to find a response and a solution to the conflict. I am one of those people who faces things even though they hurt. I prefer to know the truth of things. I like sincerity. If there is a conflict I prefer to clarify it, solve it, or at least try.
I will only flee if the conflict is provoked by someone violent who only seeks to destroy.

I do avoid some conflict especially when i know that nothing good we come out from it, but there are some conflict that i do engaged fully on if i know that i am right and that the person is trying to take advantage of my meekness and sincere nature @poeticsnake

If it is a small conflict I just tend to act and not really think about it. For big issues I think a little and go with whatever seems most reasonable after considering the likely outcomes of conflict or not. If it's worth the fight, I will fight.

Posted using Partiko Android

usually I want to be directly involved with conflict, my goal for something good in the conflict

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11