What is your most prized possession?

in #question5 years ago

What is your most prized possession?



dad.jpg

I think during life, the answer is changing with what happened or is about to happen. My most prized possession became something really small yet given to me from the purest loving heart, my father.

A year before my Dad died he was staying over for a couple of days like my parents always did. Come over, a sleepover for a week or so and it was always amazing! That week he was here was the last week and he went into town like he always did every day even in his own town and came home with a gift for me.

He had wrapped it himself and was giggling like a little fool while I unwrapped it. He gave me this little Buddha and said, "This is for you because you always call me Buddha belly!" I laughed of course and place the little Buddha on my nightstand in my bedroom.

For a while, it was just a little statue just standing there but when my dad died it become something more. Every morning when I wake up, it's the first thing I see. At times I rub its little belly and smile while thinking of my dad. If this little statue would be taken away from me I would go insane. It means more to me than money ever could.

What is your most prized possession? I would love to read all about it in the replies down below!

KWcVEiwEzuiFFT1LmJGyPLUGkRxffvyxcU1nfAuf5u4UR8RADAoWh6jwyrLyhttmJ3TjR9KRyFUuQVqnuk.jpg

Sort:  

Does a cat count as my possession or am I the cats possession? 😸

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a very nice Budda. I would have to say my favorite possession is my plastic duck key chain. I made it in high school. One side is yellow and the other is orange.

The most valuable thing in me is my family.

To me now, I will say I can not still say but I can pick an advice I receive from someone, it really change my life and till today I still hold it in my heart even though it is not visible

Aside from my cat I would say that right now my most prized possession is my hardware wallet - ledge nano s. There really isn't that much crypto on it but it's the one non living thing that I would try to save before running out the door in a fire. I'm not overly attached sentimentally to objects so men is more of a practical approach rather than an emotional one

Posted using Partiko Android

I appreciate health, because a healthy soul is very valuable to me

Words that my grandma left me before she passed on.

I have a very precious family in my life

because mother is a human being who has merit, for me mother is my very precious possession

family, yes I love my family, and for me it is very valuable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74