When is it time to stop calculating risk and rewards and just do what you know is right?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question5 years ago

  • When is it time to stop calculating risk and rewards and just do what you know is right?



    Image source: Pixabay.nl


    When you think about doing something, it's always a good thing to calculate the risk before you even start! After a while, when everything is working you will be better off because of it! However, there is always something to say for doing the right thing!


    I like to think that I always try to do what I think is the right thing! I have made a few huge mistakes in my life and trusting people around me was a very hard thing to do after all that! I learned enough lessons in life to realize that I am much happier doing the right thing instead of taking a risk!



    Image source: Pixabay.nl


    I love money just like most of us! I always work as hard as I can and I don't fear to get my hands dirty. I will work 15 hours a day if things need to be taken care off. I love creating and I love earning money so that I am able to live in a nice way and buy myself craft supplies whenever I need them! BUT....I will put all my work down when someone needs my help or when I know that my work is hurting others. I will always prefer friendship and love over money no matter what! I will never risk losing a friend on purpose not even if it would mean I would be richer or better off in the end.


    To answer the question, There is a time to take risks but make sure you do that without hurting others. I want to be a good person but I damn well know when others cross a line with me as well. I do take risks but only when it will never cause harm to others. I am not wired that way. I would give away my last penny if I could help someone with it! This might sound like I would never take any risks, but I do, I just know when!


    When it comes to crypto, I did take risks and lucky for me, it all worked out! Never huge risks but still. Sometimes it's good to jump and follow the path you think is good. I, for one, am very happy that I did risk going into crypto but if this would have meant I would lose people in real life I might have never done it!**


    I am not a pushover or a following type of person even though I really think a lot about how things feel for others. It simply means that I care and in the past that has proven to be a very good thing! Yes, some people really think that I am too silent to make a point but trust me when you are silent, you hear! Only take a risk if you feel 100% sure that you are doing the right thing for you and those you love around you!


    I would love to know how you think about this as well! Reading your answers and ideas makes me feel that I get to know you a little better and that is something I really enjoy! So, feel free to reply down below! Your words are much appreciated!


    Connect with me?


    Come and join my You Got Snekked server on discord!
    Click HERE to join us on Discord





    Thank you for reading my post!


    Best wishes
    Snekky

    54545.png


Sort:  

I like taking risks because they are fun. Usually, I do risk assessment. Careful risk assessment is needed when making important decisions. However, usually just having some idea of how risky something is can be enough.
Take cryptocurrency, huge investment risk, but spread it out and don't mortgage your house to invest.
Jumping out of an airplane is a risky idea, but with proper skydiving training, a good parachute and a backuo just in case, it is relatively safe.
If you manage risks properly you can comfortably take bigger risks.
Don't take risks too big you cannot afford to lose, but then again no risk no reward.

Doing what is right is the ultimate thing to do no matter what it takes and how it makes you feel as a person , if saving someone life who is at the edge of death or been killed and the outcome involved a lot of risk. I will certainly take the risk to save that precious life, so to clearly answer your question I will definately do what is right without weighing the risk or reward involved.

Doing the right thing is more important than any risk or reward @poeticsnake

I think that it's good to take risks sometimes but not if it goes against your values or morals or what you think is right. Often it's better to trust our gut and do what we know is right. Just my opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Think before working, After work, there is no profit in thinking.

Every step of human life is important. So it's better to think carefully.

It is true that when a person feels the love around, he will have the courage to make any decisions.

Be the right step all time.

At the right time, taking the right action is a smart thing to do.

Win after the scary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77