Question of the Week 2: City or village?

in #questionoftheweek6 years ago

Thih is my second question of the week challenge. Where would you prefer to live in a big city or village?
I like the village better, because I think people are more direct, more attentive than a rushing city.
I live in a small town near Budapest, which was a village formerly. The settlement was inaugurated to a small town a few years ago when they started building blocks of flats, and more and more people moved from Budapest and the population grew. Many urban people who have moved here complain that there is no entertainment facilities, there is no night public transport, and the train and the bus goes every half hour to the city. More and more people have bought a car to go to the city, and there are traffic jams in the morning and in the afternoon.
Fortunately, the part where I live has kept its village character. I think we have everything here, shops, post office, school, doctor, weekend market, and if anything is missing, the city is only 15 km away, even by bus only half an hour. If we think about it, some people travel more within the capital when they go to work.
I like to live here because they are nice people, I love nature and gardening, can hike in the neighborhood. I have no better time when I can get tomatoes from my own garden in the morning for my breakfast.

The place where I live:
yfhah2w8wn.jpg

Photo made with Nikon B500.

About Question of the week challenge: https://steemit.com/questionoftheweek/@schiba/question-of-the-week-challenge-questionoftheweek

Sort:  

77 magyar népmese.
Mit is mond a gebe, hogyan lesz belőle táltos paripa?
"Édes gazdám, vigyél ki a városból!"

Én megfogadtam a tanácsot ;)

És mennyire igaz. Én Pesten a belvárosban mindig csak ideges leszek és nem csak kocsival, hanem gyalogosan is, rengeteg figyelmetlen és rohanó ember van, sokan egyáltalán nincsenek tekintettel másokra és csak a saját érdekeiket nézik. Ilyenkor kifejezetten jót tesz a félórás séta hazafele a vonattól.

Mi sokáig éltünk városban, feleségem meg ráadásul pesti lány, a belvárosból.

Ha csak nem visz rá minket elképesztően erős módon a szükség, soha nem fogunk visszaköltözni, az biztos.

I love the fact that so much stuff happens in the city, but there is a reason why I would rather spend my holiday in a village... So a little bit of both!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's why I like to live in Kisalag. This part of the country has its village character and I can go to Budapest any time if there is something interesting program.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00