Quick Fix

in #quick-fix6 years ago (edited)

d19b58ac-5a83-42f2-b7dd-58707e7865a0.jpeg


So the plumber replaced some 80 year plumbing, and he never repaired the hole.

Land Lord never repaired the hole, so I decided to do the repair.

The plumber made bad cuts, so I made the repair with what I had.

The nails I used were from the ground in the backyard. Apparently the backyard of this small rental house was a dump before we moved in.

I’m @runridefly, and I’m happy enough with temporary repair, because I don’t want a large hole in the house


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great Job @runridefly Now to finish the small gaps to prevent rodents and other small creatures from finding your home as theirs. You can probably use any left over spackle, caulking, silicone or wood filler that you might have laying around, then paint to match (if applicable i.e silicone doesn't paint well). If not Home Depot does sell small repair kits for such occasion.

Oh so old stuff out there.now you feel great to replace it..enjoy the new one

You should get your labour deducted from your rent.

Nice photography...goodsteepshot

You rightly acted upon the saying "God helps those who help themselves" :) goodluck

the hole in the hole hahah :)

Nice photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17