50M Facebook Accounts Hacked, Data/Login Info Sold On Dark Web For Crypto

in #quinneaker5 years ago

Yet another reason NOT to use FB. One of the best days in my internet life was when I found out about Steem which is so much more awesome than FB.

Ever since I found Steem, the only thing I have used FB for is to share my Steem content. Its quite sad that its so hard for people to change as I have friends that I told about Steem over 2 years ago and still gasp at the amount of Steem I have accumulated by using Steem instead of FB and yet they STILL use FB......

Now its true FB has way more users, way more posts and a WAY easier and fluid app (main reason) yet FB also steels your data, monetizes it and gets targeted to hacks all the time.

This most recent hack was quite nasty as 50M accounts data was taken including log in info etc. Then to make it worse all that data is being sold on the dark web for crypto which then puts it into the hands of people selling you something or worse identify theft thieves....

So if you haven't gotten off the FB death spiral yet now is another great opportunity and incentive. Come join Steem and be a part of a more secure and profitable future in the internet social media world. At least take a few minutes to CHANGE your password ASAP and consider a STRONGER password...

Untitled_drawing-165.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the Steem reality with me and for helping me make it happen. The experience here is FAR SUPERIOR. So truly grateful for the upgrade.

Changed password at the first whiff of this, kinda do that often anyway, but Steemit is a whole different password experience.

hahaha glad you did so and yes Steem is a whole different experience and if you can wrap your mind around it a far superior experience.

That's kinda funny actually.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78