What is your favorite quote from someone very close to you??

in #quote5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Well, my favourite quote by someone close to me is the Biblical quote "it is well" and it's usually said to me by a father figure in my life.

The quote which is used to comfort me in times thongs are not going my way or even when things are just extremely bad is derived from the Bible and also has a relationship with the "hymn when peace like a river" which ends with the chorus it is well it is well with my soul.

I have registered this quote subconsciously that I use it almost every time, it's become a reflex for me. Whenever I'm underwater or whatever situation I pass through, I make the declaration, it is well it is well with my soul.

It might sound like just a normal quote but it isn't. It's a quote that serves as a prayer of faith. It is packed with s huge amount of faith and it allows me experience peace even in troubled waters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02