Do you have the discipline necessary to achieve your goals?

in #quote6 years ago

fe07282e-7f57-4541-821b-1c09d2eece88.jpeg


Jim Rohn once said, "Discipline is the bridge between goals and accomplishment." What do you think of this quote? Do you have the discipline necessary to achieve your goals? Let me know in the comment section below.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I will say in a sentence ...
"Discipline is the key to success" if someone believes it, and do the work in the right way, he must achieve success.

Thank you very much @brightworld78 for sharing your thoughts with us here.

you are welcome sir.

So true. Without hard work, no matter how great your ideas are, they are just ideas. Success takes effort; efforts require discipline.

Thank you for commenting @honghanhvt1182.

Discipline alongside dilligence i believe,is the real gap between goals and accomplishments..to be consitent in doing something,is what brings the breakthrough or manifestation of goals as it were...but in my opinion discipline alone doesn't solve it.
As for the second question you asked,i'm still in the process of perfecting my commitment to achieving my goals

Thank you @armstrongchris for your comment.

To your question, yes, I have the discipline, refined enough to see my goal actualized.

But in my opinion, however, I think discipline is only a driving force to resources. While I accept that discipline is a great tool, I hold to the point that that alone cannot make one acheive his goal.

For instance, I've seen well disciplined and determined students rusticated from school solely due to financial constraints. Only a few found their way back to school later. The rest ended up as dropouts. This is a good example of goal murdered in the presence discipline.

Thank you @newhyt for your comment and offering your thoughts about discipline.

Thank you for this Quote!!!

Thank you for showing me that others have used this fantastic quote.

As a lifelong accumulator of unfinished projects, I agree 100% with this quote :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88