Holsteen Manifesto - The First Quote I Found That Saved My Life

in #quote6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone.

This is my first post on Steemit.
I love collecting quotes.

For this first post, I'd like to share my first quote and the story behind it.

About 7 years ago when I was 18 years old, I was in a bad place in life. Really bad.
Many times during that phase in life, I wanted to end it all.

It was by happenstance that I found this random picture of a quote of sorts from the Internet.

303271_313362135357246_213507332009394_1345170_901770327_n.jpg
Source: Can't be confirmed. The link I used previously has been long dead.

I saved it and kept reading it, hoping that my efforts will make things better.

It kept me going strong, even when I wanted to so very much give up.

By a quiet miracle of sorts and through my efforts.. my life changed for the better. There was so much pain that.. even when it was all over, I was numb with relief and I wasn't sure how I would start over.

7 years later and here I am, kicking and alive.

It was only about 5 years later I figure that I found this picture was called the "Holsteen Manifesto"

Ever since then, I have always collected quotes of sorts and going through them when I feel lost in life. I hope this quote will help me as will it help you.

Thank you and if you found this post helpful, do comment!

Sort:  

@yellowmonkeyzx93, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82