My Top 10 Quotes On Respect For The Day

in #quotes6 years ago

We all need structure in life, but we sometimes forget to respect others as we want to be respected.

Trust and respect go a long way. It's free, yet it is at times hard to come by. People are so wrapped up in their lives, or guarded from others in the world because life has taken a rough turn to harsh times.

We go places sometimes and wonder if something might happen because of events we unfortunately have encountered over the last several years.

But, we must remember to respect one another no matter the religion, color, or race. Respect most times isn't demanded because it comes with it a sense of urgency that goes unrequested.

Peace, love, and happiness my friends.

  1. If we lose love and self respect for each other, this is how we finally die - Maya Angelou

  2. Knowledge will give you power, but character respect - Bruce Lee

  3. We need to reject any politics that targets people because of race or religion. This isn't a matter of political correctness. It's a matter of understanding what makes us strong. The world respects us not just for our arsenal; it respects us for our diversity and our openness and the way we respect every faith - Barack Obama

  4. Without feelings of respect, what is there to distinguish men from beasts? Confucius

  5. Be kind, don't judge, and have respect for others. If we can all do this, the world would be a better place. The point is to teach this to the next generation - Jasmine Guinness

  6. We respect our elders. There is wisdom that comes from experience, and I am not going to stop learning from wise counsel - Marcia Fudge

  7. Treat everyone with respect and kindness. Period. No exceptions - Kiana Tom

  8. It is my goal to love everyone. I hate no one. Regardless of their race, religion, their proclivities, the desire of their heart and how they want to live their life and the decisions that they make. I can even respect people's decisions and lifestyle choices just as I hope they have the courtesy to respect my decisions and my choices - Kirk Cameron

  9. If I made a commitment, I stood by that commitment - and try to make it real. Because when you become leaders, the most important thing you have is your word, your trust. That's where respect comes from - Michelle Obama

  10. I realize that men and women of the military go out and sacrifice their lives and put their selves in harm's way for my freedom of speech and my freedoms in this country, and my freedom to take a seat or take a knee, so I have the utmost respect for them, and I think what I did was taken out of context and spun a different way - Colin Kaepernick

Sort:  

Respect is one of the most important values of life. You are right. That is why it is one of the first values that we as educators try to teach our students, but it is fundamental that respect begins to be taught from home. When we learn to respect within our families, then we can do it at the level of society. Thanks for sharing your excellent topic.

Well said Mary, is something we should inculcate in our children as they grow

Thanks for sharing the article about respect.
Nice words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98