Consume

in #quotes6 years ago

“Phones are distracting. The internet is distracting.The way he looked at you? He wasn't distracted. He was consumed.”
― Stephanie Perkins, Isla and the Happily Ever After

“The difference between technology and slavery is that slaves are fully aware that they are not free”
― Nassim Nicholas Taleb

“There are few times that I feel more at peace, more in tune, more Zen, if you will, than when I force myself to unplug.”
― Harlan Coben, Six Years

“So that's the telephone? They ring, and you run.”
― Edgar Degas

Screen Shot 2018-10-10 at 15.04.23.png

Sort:  

Great example between technology and slavery. I always learn something new from your every post. God bless you sir @xemurai.

If am been destracted with something offering me more of happiness, excitement i don't wanna get out of such destractions. Nice quotes Sweet Boss, Thanks always

The phone has made our life run away. Family relations have become weak due to phone.

I think there are always positive and negative effect in each situation on other hand you could say phone made it possible to reach out to family far away from you

HaHa very well explain technological slavery by this picture,
that's true that we became slaves of non living things,

The ways its looks in my own view is that we consume our time on this things so it depends on us to put a limitations to it. Awesome Quote

Indeed almost 24 hours in a week people spend on internet in a week according to a report by world. @xemurai this is getting serious thing nowadays

Hello sir,Is this original or funny?

not really funny

Great posts you have here @xemurai

I like your quotes but I don't understand your photography.

its criticism using an expressionistic image to shock and show whats going on in the world around us.

Great quotes sir. I love your quotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72