Qurator! A Fantastic Community to Join!

in #qurator5 years ago

Qurator header.jpg

This header made by me on Canva

supportboard.png

Hey Everyone! Thank you for stopping by.

Today I want to post about Qurator. On the Daily Qurator post, I see that the organisers welcome such input so, even though I am a new member just coming to the end of my introductory tier 4, I'm going to contribute.

mentor-3610255_960_720.jpg

Source
Qurator Offers a Helping Hand on Steemit.

I was accepted into Qurator in October. I applied to join after seeing that some of my friends are members. I followed Qurator and saw the variety of support and activities available. I just had to have a go!

I admit, I was attracted by the daily upvote that Qurator awards to members but there is so much more to this community.

What do I like about Qurator? There is so much to like it's hard to know where to begin.

Every day I start my Steemit day with 'The Daily Qurator' post. @goldendawne suggest five posts to visit and enjoy. I was very happy to have one of my own posts featured. That was so good as I have never had a post featured anywhere on Steemit before.

The Daily Post has the information members need to take part fully in the community. If it's all new to you, this is a great way to start learning about Qurator.

nutshell-2123103_960_720.jpg

Source
A Great Image to Compliment the Variety on Qurator

I really enjoy the competitions Qurator runs. The daily post gives details and links to Tasty Tuesday (for mouth-watering dishes), Toss up Thursday (where anything goes) and Photo Friday (with brilliant images). I'm a contest host on Steemit myself and I sometimes use the same system of people voting for the entry they like best to determine a winner.

I love viewing the posts in these Qurator competitions and, of course, casting my votes. Why don't you join Qurator and enter the competitions?

stairs-448827_960_720.jpg

Source

Qurator has a series of tiers for members to join. Each has attractive benefits. As I am new, I have been on the introductory tier 4 offer. This gave me a chance to save up some Steem to book my place on tier 2 next month. I was grateful for this because I usually pay out most of my income as contest prizes. One day, I hope I'll be able to afford to delegate some funds to Qurator. Then I'll not only get bigger upvotes from them but I'll be supporting the community too. Can't be bad!

Another aspect I look forward to and enjoy is the interaction with other members. I'm always disappointed if they don't respond but I understand there isn't time for everyone to respond to everything.

Shining Qurite.jpg
Source

Every so often Qurator picks a member who posts quality, interesting articles to be a Shining Qurite. What a superb honour. I love reading their posts!

Before this post becomes too long for people to read, I must mention Qurator's Discord Channel. It's a great way to keep in touch with other members, ask questions about anything you don't understand and see other people's comments. I'm not allowed to post in some of the rooms. I don't know why but maybe it's because I'm too new.

I hope you enjoyed hearing my slant on Qurator. I hope to see you there whether it's as an experienced member or a newbie like me.

That brings me to the banner displayed below with pleasure...

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Hello :) So nice to read about your experience.
Answering your doubts about some rooms in our Discord being locked.... I think you are referring to postpromotion. Come talk to me on the server and I will unlock it for you :)

Thank you. I'll do that. Thank you for your upvote.

Every day I start my Steemit day with 'The Daily Qurator' post. @goldendawne suggest five posts to visit and enjoy. I was very happy to have one of my own posts featured. That was so good as I have never had a post featured anywhere on Steemit before.

YOU'RE VERY welcome!!! Glad you start your day with me!!

Oh, thank you so much for commenting. You pick such interesting posts :)

Very true wording for @qurator it is one of the best community around..or it may be ladder of your success on steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

I think so too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72