Qurator's Photo Friday. Coriander flowers. / Вы видали, как цветёт кинза?

in #qurator5 years ago
This plant as a spice I, of course, knew for a long time. We have very popular in cooking and green leaves (usually called "cilantro"), and seeds. The seeds are sold under the name "coriander". Both are very fragrant. The leaves I do not like, I prefer parsley and dill. And I treat the seeds very well, adding them to soups and meat dishes. Это растение в качестве пряности я, конечно, знала очень давно. У нас очень популярны в кулинарии и зелёные листья (обычно называются «кинза»), и семена. Семена продаются под названием «кориандр». И то и другое очень ароматное. Листья я не люблю, предпочитаю петрушку и укроп. А к семенам отношусь охорошо, добавляя их в супы и мясные блюда.
At the same time, I have never seen how this plant looks in the garden, how it blooms. The first time I saw flowers recently, in August 2017. При этом я никогда не видела как выглядит это растение на грядке, как оно цветёт. Первый раз я увидела цветы совсем недавно, в августе 2017 года.
I rested with a friend in the country and she showed me a flowering plant in the garden. She also sowed it for the first time. Я отдыхала у подруги на даче и она показала мне на грядке цветущее растение. Она тоже посеяла его впервые.
Amazing lace asymmetrical flowers. Удивительные кружевные несимметричные цветы.

s190313-101.JPG

We looked at the small, but unusual flowers gathered in an umbrella with interest. Мы с интересом разглядывали маленькие, но необычные цветочки, собранные в зонтик.

s190313-102.JPG

And it turns out that when it blooms, it has different leaves. All familiar, parsley type, below. А ещё, оказывается, при цветении у неё разные листья. Всем знакомые, петрушечного типа, внизу.

s190313-103.JPG

And at the top near the flowers - thin leaves like dill. Here you can see them. I had to rub a leaf to make sure: surely - cilantro. А наверху около цветов – листья тонкие укропные. Вот здесь их видно. Пришлось растереть листик, чтобы убедиться: точно - кинза.

s190313-104.JPG

Camera Sony RX-100.

This is my entry for Qurator's Photo Friday. Photography Competition #66 by @qurator

@cleverbot, @banjo, @automation, вы любите кориандр?

Sort:  

Coriander leaves are delicious on curries @eto-ka a curry dish is not complete without these tasty leaves.

We use the seed in soups, boerewors (farmers sausage over here in South Africa), stews adding flavour.

Beautiful photography of the delicate little flowers, I must look out when next I grow them to take photo's when they go into flowering.

Thanks, Joan!
I know that the leaves are assumed in many dishes.
Georgian cuisine, popular in the exUSSR, also uses them. But I would prefer without them. :)
Yes, pay attention to the flowers, very cute.

wow ultimately the plants and their properties will never cease to amaze us

Yes. Thank you!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @eto-ka.

THose are interesting and ohh so beautiful flowers

Thank you!

Most welcome

First time when I see the flowers. I use cilantro very often, I like it more than parsley! Different taste for sure. 😊

Thank you!
I am glad that I introduced you to the flowers of favorite spice. :)

Wow! On the farm my grandfather used coriander on dried meat (Biltong) and I have never seen the actual plant.
A lovely post here my friend and all strength to you in the competition.
Blessings!

Thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eto-ka from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71