#186 Getting To Know Each Other / Another 10 Random Questions Challenge 💭| 10个问题挑战steemCreated with Sketch.

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone! 👋 In your travels, have you seen unforgettable views from an airplane window?

The photo here was taken by me when flying from Puerto Montt to Punta Arenas in southern Chile. From the Atacama in the North to the Patagonia in the South, Chile is a fascinating country with so much to offer. 😍 I've shared some pictures and experiences from Atacama and Patagonia before, and this is the first time I post a photo of this region. It's known for its breathtaking volcanoes and lakes. The view from the sky looks quite spectacular right? This is also my entry for the Photo Friday competition by @qurator.


A loooooooog long time ago, @jenina619 nominated me to do the Getting To Know Each Other / Another 10 Random Questions Challenge (because apparently last year there's a "10 Random Questions Challenge" 🙂). I found it's fun and got to know some Steem friends better after reading their answers. Earlier today I watched the challenge video of @livinguktaiwan, and realized I still haven't joined it! So here it is:

1. What supernatural power would you want to have?

  • Be able to fly and to turn objects edible. 🕊🍗

2. If you could choose your birth place, where will it be, and why?

  • Mars. They say "Men Are from Mars, Women Are from Venus", so I'd like to try out a different world. 🚀🌌

3. If you could go back in time to meet someone from the past, who will it be and why?

  • Leonardo da Vinci. He's a cool combination of scientist and artist. I have to learn some ancient Italian first though. 🔬🎨

4. Which childhood memory is your favorite?

  • Found lots of money notes rolled in a tin can hidden in a tree hole when playing with my cousin. We bought a hill of snacks with that money. 💴🍨

5. What are the three things you notice in the opposite sex first?

  • eyes, nose and mouth (if we are sitting)
    nosetril, chin and beard (if we are standing)
    hair, hands and shoes (the more sensual movielike ostentatious answer)

6. If Life was a music, what song will yours be playing ?

  • Bobby McFerrin - Don't Worry Be Happy 🎷💃

7. If you were arrested with no explanation, what would your friends and family assume you had done?

  • Ate too much in a restaurant and forgot to bring cash/card/Wechat/Alipay with me.
    Or some powerful official was offended by my bad joke.

8. In one sentence, how would you sum up the whaleshares platform?

  • Good marketing if you guys created this challenge. ;)
    Seriously, I can't even find enough time for this platform, not to say a 2nd one. Anyone who tried it out? I'd love to see your answers!

9. What’s the funniest Wi-Fi name you’ve seen?

  • 123abc

10. What’s something your brain tries to make you do and you have to will yourself not to do it?

  • Sleeping in the morning.



And now time to nominate some Steemians to join the challenge! 😃

Some active friends from greater CN community who post also in English:
@joythewanderer @deanliu @catwomanteresa @ace108 @susanlo @htliao @sasaadrian @magicmonk @honoru @ericet @crypto.talk @wilhb81 @elizacheng @davidke20 @kimzwarch @auleo @fruityexplorer...

This photo + music video combination reminds me of the good old @Photogames buddies:
@derekkind @jarvie @sjarvie5 @scottshots @r00sj3 @soyrosa @bil.prag @derangedvisions @fotostef...

Teammates from @Steemitworldmap:
@martibis @lizanomadsoul @choogirl(I know you are almost quitting, but I hope to see your shit fun answers. ;) )

Teammates from @utopian-io & @davinci.witness CN translation:
@sunray @aafeng @victory622 @aaronli...

Cool Steemians from everywhere (mainly Travel/Photography/DTube communities it seems... I confess I haven't been so active like in the beginning, should post and get around much more):
@world-travel-pro @runicar @nomadicsoul @liltammy @phortun @truestories @boxcarblue @rt395 @yo-yo @jrvacation @jpphotography @for91days @mrprofessor @betterthanhome @delishtreats @nathanmars @adetorrent @waybeyondpadthai @daveonarrival @philfreetotravel @chireerocks @melinda010100 @trudeehunter @dswigle @joanstewart @lightcaptured @worldcapture...

The list goes on and on and on... Here are just some (still active) Steemians I could think of right now, anyone I missed feel free to join too! Hope to see your answers ~ let's get to know each other a bit better! =)


AD TIME

Welcome to join my Cross-culture Challenge! The deadline is coming soon~



Thank you for visiting! Please tell me what you think. Exchange makes change!
If you like my content, please support me by commenting / following / upvoting / resteeming.

感谢来访!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!


Here are some of my travel shots. Check out my posts on Steemit World Map, and follow me for more adventures around the globe!

下面是我的一些旅途摄影。欢迎查看我的Steemit世界地图,跟我一起环游世界~!

Sort:  

@itchyfeetdonica thanks for the tag as well. I am always impressed and a bit envious of your travels. I dream of traveling to South America some day to go digging for gems and minerals and taking in the amazing scenery of the Andes. Some day...

Interesting answers to the 10 questions, especially #3!

Ah yes, you are into gems and minerals. I remember there's lots of copper in Chile when living there, and Minas Gerais of Brazil would be interesting for you I guess!

Minas Gerais is probably one of the world's most valuable deposits of gems and minerals. I would love to visit there too!

Minerals aside, I just had a look at Chile, Atacama and other parts of the country. Amazing. You are lucky to have been able to visit.

True, Chile’s got amazing nature. I bought some jewelries made of gems in Minas Gerais as gifts to my families and friends. I’m sure you will get there one day! :) I recommend Ouro Preto the “black gold” town:

528BBF93-8D9E-4F00-88E8-92BA4BB196EF.jpeg

Aha, thanks for tagging me lil don 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries. Come join it~ :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

吃了吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Thank you for your tagging @itchyfeetdonica 😁🙏🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

You are very welcome! =)

Is that the nomination? I'm blurred. 😅
Do I need to nominate others too

Posted using Partiko Android

It's just sharing the fun with some friends. :) You can make a post to answer these 10 questions when you have time. Feel free to nominate others or not.

Sure I will make a post about it 😍🌹. Thinking hard on how to answer because those questions are out of my expectation. Never thought of it in my life . hahaaa

Posted using Partiko Android

@itchyfeetdonica, Wow, while exploring this picture it's reflecting as we've entered into different world. And i don't have any doubt in saying, this is one of the breathtaking and gem piece of nature. Thank you so much for capturing and sharing with us. Stay blessed.

Thanks! Feel free to join this 10 questions challenge too. =)

Welcome and not surely but definitely i will going to try to explore this challenge. Have a great time ahead.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

OMG! All the questions are difficult to me 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha... you don't have to accept the challenge, or do it when you find answers. :) I personally like this kind of answering questions - took much less time than doing long bilingual travel posts...

你可以在nTOPAS發表你的攝影作品,這樣就不用寫那麼長的文章了。 而且現在剛好有landscape photography的比賽, 歡迎共襄盛舉喔!

Posted using Partiko Android

“共襄盛舉” 😂 谢谢猫女提醒 我前几天也看到那个比赛 但那时还没开始 有空会发张的 我以前还问他们为啥改名字(原来叫artisteem) 好像没人回复我 你知道吗

我也不知道為什麼改名字? 其實我覺得之前的名字比較貼切,呵呵

Posted using Partiko Android

是呀 现在的logo让我想到半个麦当劳 😅

哈哈! 我想到變瘦的彩虹

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for tagging me😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome Master 1 Lamp~

I want to start with the super power Bruce Wayne has.

Haha... Mr Batman, look forward to your other 9 answers too!

I only rushing to answer to submit. One for the chatbot assignment and another for the machine learning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72