#233 Desert Flowers (1) 🌸 | 沙漠之花(一)

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

ouaeqpvda1.jpg

Hey everyone! Today I'm sharing some flower photos I shot in the Atacama desert region of Chile.

Most part of the Atacama Desert is situated on the Pacific coast of Chile, west of the Andes mountains. This area is one of the driest places as well as the only true desert in the world to receive less precipitation than the polar deserts. The average annual rainfall here is about 15 mm (0.6 in), although some weather stations have never received rain.

kbkd2cvufv.jpg

In spite of the extreme conditions of the desert, some flowers like the white one in my pictures are still blooming. This small slim flower might not be as pretty as many other types, but what an extraordinary ability it has to adapt to this harsh environment! I have no idea what it is called. Anyone knows please tell me in the comment. :)

Further and further:

3j0zz27hs9.jpg

1vk31f7gfy.jpg

今天分享的是我在智利北部的阿塔卡马沙漠地带拍的花。这是地球上最干热的地方之一,整块地区全年平均降雨量只有15毫米,很多地方历史上没有任何降水。

这种细小的白花不如很多其他花朵那么鲜艳饱满,但在这种严酷的沙漠环境下,它们顽强的生命力让我不由自主地拍了好几张。



All content by @itchyfeetdonica
图文 by Donica多


Thank you for visiting! Please tell me what you think. Exchange makes change! =)
If you like my content, please support me by commenting / following / upvoting / resteeming.
感谢来访!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!:)


Here are some of my travel shots. Check out my posts on Steemit World Map, and follow me for more adventures around the globe! :)
下面是我的一些旅途摄影。欢迎查看我的Steemit世界地图,跟我一起环游世界~!

Sort:  

朵朵早鸭🌹
这🌸好特别啊
我差点看成🍓了😅

Posted using Partiko Android

😂 给正宗吃货来点吃的吧 @teamcn-shop

Posted using Partiko iOS

你好鸭,萍萍!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@yellowbird 黄鸟 迎着台风 开着轮船 念着软哥金句:"别往上看,只要你抬头臭氧层就会破洞。" 给您送来
巧克力蛋糕

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

很特别,好像仙人掌类开出的花都很可爱的

Posted using Partiko Android

哈哈 我还正打算发仙人掌🌵开花参加你搞的那个比赛呢 但是微印一直打不开 只好明天再看
不知道这是什么花 用识花君扫了下 说是点地梅 但好像不对呀 😂 @teamcn-shop
D3CF9917-2EA4-404D-BA80-8839C49B2EAF.jpeg

哇!有你的参与那是荣幸之至!

Posted using Partiko Android

你这么说让我情何以堪 😅 刚参加啦~

你好鸭,老K!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@windowglass 糖糖 迎着飓风 开着UFO 念着软哥金句:"对于你无坚不摧的脸皮我甘拜下风!不知道有没有哪只狗会稀罕你这狗屁不是的玩意儿。" 给您送来
精装版带榛果 大颗粒 不加价

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

哇噻……我怎么有种诡异的感觉呢……

Posted using Partiko Android

可能是因为不毛之地吧 我跟一车人一起所以感觉还好 @teamcn-shop

Posted using Partiko iOS

你好鸭,糖糖!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@ericet 村长 迎着海啸 搭着巴士 念着软哥金句:"您是不是把敌敌畏当可乐把您那八毛钱十二斤的脑袋喝秀逗了。" 给您送来
超高质越南牛肉Pho

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

最后一张…只有死在里面的鸟么😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

不知道是不是热死的 反正我当时真要热晕过去 🌞 @teamcn-shop 有冰淇淋吗

Posted using Partiko iOS

你好鸭,小冰!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@ericet 村长 在晴空万里 推着推车 念着软哥金句:"你以为四海之内皆你妈啊,处处都得让着你。" 给您送来
单身狗粮

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

Thanks for your 20.28SP to team-cn! Your post has earned 6% team-cn upvotes!

你今天过的开心吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @itchyfeetdonica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.365 which ranks you at #2481 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2479).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 190 contributions, your post is ranked at #13.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

你好鸭,阿朵!

@kelvinzhang给您叫了一份外卖!

@tydebbie 小迪 在晴空万里 滑着帆船 念着软哥金句:"对于你无坚不摧的脸皮我甘拜下风!不知道有没有哪只狗会稀罕你这狗屁不是的玩意儿。" 给您送来
小笼包

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88