#317 Full Gallop 🏇🇲🇳 | 策马啸西风~

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

176azvgjc9.jpg

Trying horse riding in Mongolia is part of the reason I chose to stop there on my Trans-Siberian journey from Russia to China.

The coach was demonstrating how to ride, and I captured this moment from my horseback. It is my entry for @derangedvisions' Photography Contest - Action Shots.

If someone had shot photos of me riding then, I'm sure it's nothing cool like this. ;) Soon my horse started to gallop very fast, up and down the slopes, through the woods and across the brooks... and the fear and fun can be described with this photo I once posted:

5uj5q35llm.jpg

My favorite horse riding experiences include one on a volcano trip in Iceland, one in the Elqui Valley of Chile, and this one in Mongolia is definitely the cream of the crop.

It felt totally different. The master was not accompanying, so there's only me and the horse in wild nature. I miss that incredible rush and wonderful sense of freedom. It's probably the closest to flying I ever got on the ground.

Perhaps (rural) Mongolians are born to be riders. This thought came to my mind when I saw those local teenagers as well as adults running freely on their horsebacks through the steppe and hills. That's their vast land; that's their wild world. It's just such a natural. It's like... I was born to be able to... hmmm, use chopsticks? Haha, I just can't find anything that I could do so naturally and skillfully... ;) It's also amazing to see the locals' intense bond with their horses. I guess that's an integral part of their life.



在蒙古的大草原上,抱着马背纵横驰骋饱受惊吓,是我选择西伯利亚之旅途中在那里停留的原因之一。勇猛的蒙古汉子策马狂奔,示范我怎么驾驭骏马, 我就在自己的马背上拍下了这瞬间。


My previous posts about Mongolia:

A Photo Journey: Exploring Aryapala Meditation Temple | 蒙古禅修图片之旅

A Mongolian Poppy & Opium & Terelj National Park | 野罂粟 & 鸦片 & 特勒吉国家公园



All content by @itchyfeetdonica
图文 by Donica多


Thank you for visiting! Please tell me what you think. Exchange makes change! =)
If you like my content, please support me by commenting / following / upvoting / resteeming.
感谢来访!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!:)


Here are some of my travel shots. Check out my posts on Steemit World Map, and follow me for more adventures around the globe! :)
下面是我的一些旅途摄影。欢迎查看我的Steemit世界地图,跟我一起环游世界~!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

感谢代理252.64SP 给team-cn! 由于你使用CN作为你的标签,额外获得1%点赞! 你的帖子获得team-cn 11% 点赞!(如果不想看到这个回复,请回复“取消”)

你那里天气如何?欢迎各位玩drugwars的华人朋友加入Dragon帮会!已经有一群兄弟姐妹在等待你的加入了!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @itchyfeetdonica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.483 which ranks you at #2190 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2191).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @itchyfeetdonica! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4000 replies. Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

:) !shop

你好鸭,O哥!
@itchyfeetdonica赠送1枚SHOP币给你!

目前你总共有: 8枚SHOP币

查看或者交易 SHOP币 请到 steem-engine.com.

无聊吗?跟我猜拳吧! **石头,剪刀,布~**

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62