Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joanstewart
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=combination-photography-snake-and-lizard


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hmmm, maybe the lizard tasted terrible... :)

Ha ha, never tried lizard before, thanks for visiting and have a great weekend @ackhoo

All great and rare guesses to get a picture like this.

But to be honest I am afraid of snakes but your photography is extraordinary 😍

Extremely rare to see this happen in the wild, on my doorstep was not something I ever expected.

A very healthy respect for snakes, I keep my distance.

Wow can that snake open its mouth any wider!! Lovely images. Love the colour contrasts and of course the content speaks for itself!! Nature aylt it's best! You have my vote!

Posted using Partiko Android

Snakes colours are amazing, perfect design we humans cannot compete.

Lol 100%. I guess that's why we have clothes...

Posted using Partiko Android

Great photos but to be honest I do not like snakes. I don’t know why. They creep me out. You are brave to take all these animal pictures my friend. 😊

I respectfully give them a wide berth under normal circumstances @starjewel

Too many snakes are being killed for no good reason, play such a big part in our ecosystem especially with over population of gecko's.

Such a great post I thought the gecko was done for so was surprised to see the snake gave up on the idea and the gecko got to live another day

Seems there is always something to see in your place for sure

Bloukop lizard is a fair sized chap, will put up a pretty good fight being territorial.

Nature has so many surprises around every corner, I feel safer in the bush than in any city 😊

Nature is pretty impressive to watch always surprising and so often is such a good way
and I can relate the Bush for me always feels safer than in a city and is where i would rather be, but for one more year I have to put up with working in the big city LOL

At least the city you are in offers nice big parks, soon enough back into a more rural way of living I am sure.

Yes for all my complaining about NYC being a concrete Jungle it does have so many beautiful parks, But i do look forward to my last day working here lOL

I am glad the lizard escaped, I prefer them to snakes so I was cheering for the little guy.

Lizard will stand his ground, they are pretty tough formidable opponents.

That's funny that the snake spit him out! I had seen pictures of snakes eating mice and such and they just expand there jaw and somehow manage to get it into their body where you'll see it sitting as a big lump in the snake.
I'm happy for the bloukop! Must have been a shock! Did he seem perfectly fine after that (with a bit of recovery time)?
So strange and to have the drama right on your doorstep!

Poor guy lost out on a good breakfast, it was good to see the bloukop survive the ordeal.

Will never know if the snake went back and collected the lizard later, or found the solid head of lizard too big to deal with, nature will keep those facts hidden.

In our area of residence to find snakes is very difficult. I am rarely in the woods (city parks are not considered), and I have never seen snakes once ... although people say that they are exist here))

Normally shy, they most probably are around, we normally see them warming up in the sun.

Incredible! What a terrific reportage! How lucky the lizard this time.

Incredible to witness wildlife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34