Sort:  

Now that is a send off! Makes me wish for sailing again though.

Such an awesome tribute and post.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was a good send off, he would have been chuffed @zekepickleman

Sadly I don't do boats... of any size.
I suffer from seasickness and vertigo; much to my husband's dismay. He'd love to go on a cruise... or buy a boat for fishing.

I am like a bad penny, go anywhere, never get lost somehow always find my way @goldendawne

What a beautiful and touching farewell post. For someone who loved the sea like he did, I bet he would be happy to finally be reunited with it. The way you chronicled the journey showed how much you care for him, I am touched by your love and thoughtfulness :).

Before his sudden illness I had joked with him saying the Navy would never arrange something like this in this day and age. Even kidded around telling him I would source a hospital bed with wheels, find a steep hill (there are a few around here) and let the bed freewheel into the sea, it would have been apt....

Relieved and happy now his wishes have been granted, researched correct procedures prior to events was necessary. I am more settled knowing his surviving daughter and son may find some comfort, solace in honouring his final wishes.

It was so good of the Navy to do this for you what an honorable tribute for him and so glad for you and the family that t could come ot be as he wished

Navy were so helpful, guiding us every step of the way both on the boat and at the Remembrance Wall service, they did us proud.

That’s great to hear

so sad to read it my friend..

Bittersweet memories now and forever @tussar11

Amazing and heartfelt post of saying farewell to your brother. Feel for your loss too. Our daughter of 45 died in U.S.A, on 15 th Jan 2019...we are still grieving but God is helping us to move forward , remembering the good memories of our precious daughter, Angela.
Hope you too will be comforted by the Holy Spirit too, in this difficult time.
You will be in my thoughts and prayers :)

Life is short, those who go before us do not expect us to wallow in grief forever. My brother and his daughter live within my heart alongside many very near and dear who have gone already.

I plant a rose bush in my garden for each loved one and remember them every time I go around the garden.

Healing never happens, accepting they are no longer with us is hard to do.

Yes, they are etched in our hearts and minds forever and no one can take that away from us.

Long article, i couldnt read it through. But thanks anyway and nice photographs.

As long as you enjoyed the photo's and got the idea on how Naval procedures work @blogjeremiah

This is such a great read, made me appreciate more. :)

Glad you enjoyed it @michellpiala

Much love.

Posted using Partiko iOS

First of all, I am so sorry about your brother. I know he will be happy with you all for fulfilling his wishes with your best.

His daughter went at 44 years of age 44 days before her dad @seyiodus, it made sense to have the two together at sea.

Oh mine, that is so sad. It might be the trauma that affected him along with old age. But in all we should give glory to God. Together at the sea, forever at the Bossom of God.

My brother was not that old, made his 69th year plus one hour, contracted Klatskin Tumor which took him within 2 months. His daughter had a heart-attack, both taken suddenly and totally unexpected. Thanks for your kind words.

So proud of the navy for doing your brother this final great honor Lady Joan! And so great that you were allowed to be a part of it!
Proud of you!
May his soul rest in peace!

Happy to know it has been done according to his wishes Stephen, the Navy were exceptional in every way possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09