Qurator's Tasty Tuesday #83 - Something New.

in #qurator5 years ago

A New Dining Place for Us.

Percik Chicken Rice02.jpg

Percik Chicken Rice03.jpg

Percik Sauce.jpg

Trying out something different in this new dining place called All Day by Union, in 3 Damansara yesterday while working outside of the home office yesterday.

This is Ayam Percik Rice or Percik Chicken Rice, comes with Sauteed Bok Choy (mixed veggies). Ayam Percik basically means a roasted or grilled chicken with rich creamy, spiced coconut milk sauce. It's a very common dish and traditional Malay dish originated from the state of Kelantan in Malaysia.

Not a common food to find in a modern cafe, but they have adjusted the way of the traditional style. The main taste comes from the sauce, which was very rich in taste, we separated it because scare it would be too spicy.

We do enjoy trying out something different from the comfort food. Would love to try out their other dishes because honestly, their food was really not bad at all.

Thank you for reading and see you next time!

text16.png

This is my entry for @qurator's Tasty Tuesday #83. Check out the details here for more of this amazing contest.

text16.png

All photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.
谢谢您的到访,这里是个我可以分享关于我所喜爱的生活,包括艺术,园艺,大自然,食物等等的地方。 这就是为什么我上面的页脚全都是我喜欢做的不同类型的图标。 我希望您喜欢我的帖子,如果您喜欢,不妨留下您的评语。

Proud Member of:

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Proud curator and editor of #cn-malaysia

mmexport1555574678226.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

Oh my! The spiced coconut sauce sounds divine. 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

It really was!

Hmm...knowing a new food every day, sounds like a nice reason to stay on Steem!

And to be honest, it does look tasty. Another possible food target when I go out :3

Yup, food posts everywhere!

Oh my lord that looks friggin yummy. I know that I haven't eaten yet and that could make any meal look good. But this I would definitely want to try

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you can find these over there!

Looks delicious!

Yes they were!

It looks really delicious, with the touch of spicy should be exceptional, will be because I love everything that is spicy hahaha, what a good photo!

Ain't we all Asian love some spiciness!

I'm not gonna ask how yummie that was, it must have been. Period! Regards.

Hahaha... You are smart!

All food looks very tasty.

Indeed @amalinavia. Thank you!

That looks so yummy, @joelai!

It sure was @jayna!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82