QURATOR'S TASTY TUESDAY #65 - SCRAMBLE EGGS (OMELETS)

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

Have a nice ahead food lovers!

My second entry to this food contest that amazed me so much. Thank you @qurator for your initiative and @mers for bringing me here. I would like to invite @sarimanok @jurich60,@lovefashion and @diosarich to join me here.

Part of my job is cooking since I am a household helper in the desert, which is away from my home Philippines.

Here is one of my experimental recipe.During my childhood, my mother called it scramble eggs and now it has different name called Omelet. I don't know what is the specific name and ingredients but I will just show you my owned version. So simple and easy. IN ARABIC it is called SHAPSYOKA

SCRAMBLE EGGS

INGREDIENTS :

  • 3 EGGS
  • 2 SPRING ONIONS
  • 1 CLOVE GARLIC
  • 1 TOMATOES
  • 1 BELL PEPPER (OPTIONAL)
  • 2 TABLESPOON SESAME OIL
  • BLACK PEPPER
  • SALT TO TASTE

I also need sliced cucumber, lettuce, lemon and extra tomato for the presentation.
I preferred to add more garlic for my health benefit.

PREPARATION

Put eggs in the bowl.

Sliced the tomato garlic and spring onions.

Sprinkle the black pepper on the top of the eggs and tomato mixture.

Add the spring onions and salt.

Try to scramble it well and put at once to the pan with the sesame oil.

Flip both side to cover the center part of the cooked eggs. Flip it two times to get good texture. And done!

Put it in a nice plate and make a good presentation so my employer will recognize my effort. This is my final entry.

Cooking time is 15 minutes only.

Thank you once again. I hope you like my simpliest easy to cooked and a quick food for the hungered single person served with tea and Arabic bread.

Thank you Lord for thy food you give us all the time

CAMERA : HUAWEI Y9
LOCATION : SAUDI ARABIA

PLEASE visit, support and join the other contest of our fellow Steemians;

@mermaidvampire:
PROOF OF STEEM: A 5-in-1 Daily Game for Everyone in Steemit;
#GUESSTHECOLOR GAME Daily Splitter Contest; &
WEEKLY DELEGATION RAFFLE For Planktons


@zephalexia:
UP-GAGE CHALLENGE | Join and Get Rewarded w/ upvote+steem


@atongis for his delegation contest

....
@vdux for his haiku

....
@travelsbyblue for her worldsdailyfood photo contest.
.....
@eii for his dailycolor challlenge

.....
@izaid for his initiative gueesing the correct amount

Try to check the photography contest of our fellow steemians

@axeman
@lightcaptured
@marc-allaria
@worldcapture
@tobetada for his love the Clouds contest
@melinda010100 for her Shadow Contest

Vote for witness

@steemgigs

@good-karma

@quochuy

@cOff3a

@derangedvisions

@arcange

@hr1

@yehey

@firepower

Thank you so much.

Loving you,
Nanay Deevi

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow! Kalami ana oy, pang breakfast dire SA ato...

Posted using Partiko Android

Oo dapat ganyan damihan bawang..

Posted using Partiko Android

Ang sarap naman po niyan:)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Itlog itlog lang Yan wd feeling jejeje

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @olivia08!

You just got a 1.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16