Qurator's Shining Qurite #2 | @walkerland

in #qurator6 years ago (edited)

Walkerland.png

SHINING QURITE OF THE WEEK



Are you an exceptional steemian? Do you post almost every day? Do you write quality content to share with others on the platform? And finally... are you a Qurite/member of @qurator? Well then.. do we have a new special feature JUST FOR YOU! It is YOUR time to SHINE!

EVERY Wednesday @qurator will be posting the Shining Qurite of the Week which will spotlight a member who is active, posts quality content (almost) daily, comments on others' posts on the platform and is an exemplary steemian. We will be featuring a minimum of three of the Shining Qurite's posts from the last few days in this weekly highlight post and will be sending them extra upvotes/rewards from our accounts. Their tier will also be upgraded to Copper Tier if they are below Copper.

Upvote weights for the next week will come from:

@qurator 10%.
@qurator-tier-1-2 20%
@qurator-tier-0 20%


If you are not the Shining Qurite of the week, that's alright... you may be next week! Just keep posting quality work, continue supporting @qurator & your fellow Qurites, and perhaps you'll see your name in the SPOTLIGHT one Wednesday soon. But until then, let's see who is this week's Shining Qurite.

REMEMBER to support other members and comment!

Your Quality Curator ~( @goldendawne )~ Presents:


|@walkerland|

The Garlic Scape Harvest: How To Harvest & Easy Recipes To Enjoy!

When you plant hardneck garlic they will develop what is called a scape (flower stalk).
This is a thick curly stalk in the center of the leaves. You’ll recognize the scape by its tubular shape and distinctive curl. This scape is delicious and one of the first big harvests from our garden.
Removal of the scape motivates the garlic plant to put energy into growing the bulb instead of the flower, thus improving the size of your harvested bulbs. You can easily identify the scape, it will be a centre stem with a pointed tip and will develop a curl


Folk Remedies: Salt Therapy- Halo Therapy- Dtube Vlog

Today I want to tell you all about salt pipes, what they are, why, and how to use one. I've included my first Official DTube Vlog because I really could not get away with demonstrating how I use it with photos!
Why I use the Salt Pipe
Asthma and respiratory illness is something I don't talk about much, but it has plagued me for all of my life. I wasn't born with it but as an infant I was exposed to "unknown harmful dust particles" when my dad was knocking out at wall in our very old brick house in England. What was in that wall was never examined but it was not good


Red On The Homestead: A Symbol Of Joy, Life, Energy & Creativity

Red Around The Homestead. As I looked around for this challenge I realized that there is red everywhere. Every room and most buildings have a splash of red on them. I really love colorful things but it would seem that most of all I gravitate to the color red. I wonder if there is a significant meaning in this?
A quick on-line search told me that red is very significant in many cultures



The Shining Qurite Wall of Fame


Since we will be featuring a Shining Qurite each week we are going to start the Shining Qurite Wall where all the featured members will be placed. A great place for all steemians to find exceptional Qurites to follow. If you are a Shining Qurite, feel free to use your badge in your posts, you deserve it. =)

Gillianpearce300.pngWalkerland300.png


The Qurator project is brought to you by:

@scrooger | @boontjie | @goldendawne | @ewkaw | @ackhoo | @brumest | @stresskiller | @blacklux

For more information about the Qurator Project and how to join click HERE

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


Sort:  

oh wow, thank you so much @qurator team for selecting me as this weeks Shining Qurite, and thank you @goldendawne for putting together such a nice feature. This is a big boost to my morale and I really appreciate it. :) ♥

YOU'RE VERY WELCOME!!
Glad it helped boost you!
Your post are amazing and the photography is exceptional- well deserved!

So fun! Great choice! Very well deserved indeed ❤

So deserving ❤❤❤
Nice accomplishment 🙏

Thank you @yogajill! It was a very nice surprise. I am not sure how I got so lucky but I am grateful for it.

Congratulations @walkerland. I hope you enjoy your week of shining quirite status as much as I did. Well done! 😊

Thank you! :)

With the growing userbase it's tough to find gems like @walkerland compared to when I was just starting in the platform a year ago. This is a great initiative.

Thank you for your kind words.
This is why we think all our wonderful members should be highlighted even more!

Congrats @walkerland, I agree, you continue to provide informative quality posts and a consistent basis! Love what you share, I learn from you all of the time. Thank you!

Thank you @birdsinparadise, you are always say the nicest things. :)

Yay! @walkerland is so deserving 💕💕💕

Congratulations, @walkerland!!


Well deserved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73