The Malaysian meal I missed the most! Nasi Lemak

in #qurator5 years ago (edited)

Last week I had a quick and quiet little vacation to Malaysia. I was there about one year ago and the one meal that stuck was one of the simplest but most delicious. Nasi Lemak, fried chicken straight from heaven. The best way is to eat it at the street markets that sell them. You can find it pretty much all over the place and I went for the first restaurant that sold it.


20190727_204001.jpg

20190727_204005.jpg

20190727_204016.jpg

Very few things smell as appetizing as this. =)


Photo taken by me using the Samsung Galaxy Note 8



Did you hear about the Qurator witness? Qurator is my main project here on Steemit and it has grown to over 1600 members. We are proud to announce the witness is now live! If you like what I do here on Steemit consider voting for Qurator as a witness. =)

Via steemit.com.

Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovTTKDqcpFwmNKeMJgbeKaMGeMUXNvqdS9ZXHPH4LTqTNYC98P5WUwteHB4FFDEECCTXzyNHunVvHo1XKiBuAQFbL.png

Sort:  

That chicken looks like pure heaven. I gotta find somewhere that sells them near me.

If you can please do! Korea is really known for their fried chicken and I can honestly say Malaysian chicken is waaaaaay better!

Looks delicious. Photos captured so well. The foods inspired me to take a trip.

Holy moly....
I miss those nasi lemak, Thanks for sharing! makes me drooling 🤤😋

Truly an amazing meal indeed, go get some! =)

damn that looks insanely good, If it tastes half as good as it looks I think your tastebuds would be thanking you for all you've done for them

They were thanking me indeed, by far worth sitting outside in the Malaysian heat and enjoying this meal. Try it out if you ever get the chance. =)

Hi, @scrooger!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @scrooger!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.085 which ranks you at #1058 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1056).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 154 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16