WHAAAT!? Steemmonsters | Season 1 ended with a bang for me! What a card!

in #qurator5 years ago

I must admit when I first heard of Steemmonsters I didn't think much of it. A game on the blockchain with cards. Meh, I was thinking crypto kitties. Boy was I wrong! The team @steemmonsters outdid themselves and I can see they are working their asses off to give us a really good game.

I didn't plan on playing, but after my good friend @oleg326756 told me how excited he was about the game finally being playable I thought I might as well check it out. Thanks, @steemmonsters, now I am a bit of an addict. Loving it! Playing mostly on mobile in little gaps of time. Can't wait for an official app. Anyway, enough of me ranting on. I'm here to show you my awesome rare find in my Season 1 Booster packs.


Screenshot_81.png

Yep, that is a Gold Foil Spirit of the Forest

Meh, so what! It's just a card


Uhm, nope. I checked and there are only 20 in existence so far, I also heard that Gold Foil Legendaries sell for around $300-$500. In the market, there are only 3 listed.

Screenshot_86.png

Will it sell for that much? Probably not, but I will slowly keep dropping my price to see if I can sell it. Always open to serious offers if anyone is interested. =) I could honestly use the money elsewhere. The kicker is that I am now quite the Steemmonsters fan, forever opening booster packs, waiting for my next chunk of gold.

The game is amazing and if you aren't playing yet then I really suggest you check it out. It only costs $10 to start and there are daily challenges where you can win booster packs. Who knows, you might just get lucky! ;)


If you do feel like checking it out, feel free to use my referral link:

https://steemmonsters.com?ref=scrooger





Thank you for reading! Steem on, Steem strong!

Banner.png

Sort:  

Wow, congrats @scrooger! Good luck with selling it, and make sure to let us know if you are able to. I have been wondering if these gold legendary cards actually sell for those crazy amounts, or if they just collect dust on the market.

I must admit when I first heard of Steemmonsters I didn't think much of it. A game on the blockchain with cards. Meh, I was thinking crypto kitties. Boy was I wrong! The team @steemmonsters outdid themselves and I can see they are working their asses off to give us a really good game.

Same here. I was very surprised by how good the game is, and I found myself to have spend quite a lot of SBD on the game after I began with battles. It's very addictive!

Yeah I am also quite skeptical. When I asked in the SM discord server they said around 300~500. I still need to see if that is true. Will make an update post if I indeed sell it.

Yeah I also spent a bit just to get a good deck together. Still far from being in the top 100 near season end =P

Awesome, I'm looking forward to it. While I do understand how rare these are, I still don't understand why people would spend hundreds of dollars on them.

I guess some whale have steem/sbd to burn and want a full set of the rarest cards. Will have to wait and see... Might take a while

Might take a while… might take a whale…

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

That luck. That sheer amount of luck. Congratulations Scrooger :D

Indeed a ton of luck. I almost couldn't believe it. Felt like winning a mini-lottery

>.M.<

Lucky guys... :P

I have plenty of cards but I am too stupid to play. Chat on discord.

It's actually very easy to play. Yoi get the hang of it pretty soon after watching a few matches. =) replied in discord =)

This is an amazing find, mate! I hope it sells for a good price.

Oh, and sorry for getting you hooked, hehe! ;D

I didn't plan on playing either @scrooger but I'm really enjoying the daily quests and opening the packs.

What a great card you've won there. That's great.

Bear in mind that those listed in your image are level 2 cards with XP.

Yours should still be worth a very nice chunk though. 😊

Happy monstering!

I saw you there! Still think it is cool running into some people that you also know and interact with around steemit.

Yeah I noticed most gold cards start with a decent level already. Hoping I can get some good value from it =)

I've picked up a few gold cards in the packs but i've never played one. I thought they had the same characteristics as their non gold counter parts. 😁

The same characteristics but they normally start higher than lever 1

I can't see the value in that then @scrooger. Why is being a higher level good if they don't have any more abilities? 😁

Congrats! :)

I remember facing your usernames in some battles! Put the card to good use :)

Thanks mate, yeah I remember too. Always pretty cool when you run into a familiar name. Just cool to see so many people playing. If I can sell it then it will go towards a months rent for my parents. Could be awesome to think a card paid their rent =P

You got a 35.52% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @scrooger!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Hi @scrooger!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.926 which ranks you at #1164 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1167).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I had my doubts too, but this game is addicting!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very addictive, always waiting for the next set of rules and daily challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43