Tasty Tuesday #62 Freewrite Pineapple

in #qurator5 years ago

inCollage_20190212_215220387.jpg

Below is my Tasty Tuesday 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: pineapple

If you've never written a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-480-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-pineapple

My birthday weekend is over and I wanted to show you the cakes that the love of my life made for me.

Debbie had to use an old cookbook that her aunt left her to find out how to make the wedding cake icing that is my favorite.

The cake was a French vanilla cake with a layer of pineapple preserves in the center and on top of the cake.

20190209_084045~2.jpg

The one layer only had pineapple on the top of the cake. Then comes the seven minute icing, whipped to perfection. The fluffy peaks didn't show much on the cakes, but the extra bowl of icing had really nice peaks.

inCollage_20190212_215331818.jpg

But the Pièce De Résistance is the little silver balls that I had to order from eBay ten years ago, since you can't get them legally in stores anymore. I bought five jars because they supposedly have traces of mercury in them.

Hey, what do I care if I glow in the dark, I made it to 61.

Story and photos by Bruni

Today's Steem Monsters quest rewards:

inCollage_20190212_215623833.jpg

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Happy Belated Birthday @wonderwop!

happy Birthday, Bruni!! Your reputation is almost following your age LOL. I hope that you enjoyed your cake!!

If was fabulous. 💕

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Happy Birthday Bruni! I can just picture you glowing in the dark. LOL! What a sight that would be. : )

Resident cat here, listening to the sound of sirens as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-481-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-sound-of-sirens

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Gosh, this brings back memories... at one time I used to make "upside down pineapple cake", haven't had that for ages.

The icing is also one I made years ago, I don't think we called it 7-minute, I think it was "marshmallow" or something of the likes.

Never heard that about the silver balls, they are sold in one of our local stores, perhaps they are made differently these days?

I hope you had a wonderful birthday and I wish you many many more 🎂 🎉

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

This post has received a 5.61 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05