Sort:  

Too cool. Just too cool.

That's so cool that you have a little railroad in your yard! I bet the kids would love to watch!

Wow, that's an ambitious project! I didn't realize you were still working on it. Maybe you could sell tickets to ride for fundraising to buy more materials... ;~D

I think the insurance would wipe out any profit from the ticket sales... :-)

Ooh... didn't think of that. Good point! Lol!

You must have put in quite a great effort to build a railway. I can see it is going to be a fun thing once it is done! Your new follower from Singapore!

Thank you!
Yes, it's been quite the effort. I've been working on it from time to time for the past 3 years.

Oh wow what a project! When I was a kid aside from Legos I was enamored with railway kits and loved creating the tracks and cities and would use clay and dirt to make it look like miniature places.

Model railways has been one of my hobbies since I was a kid. :-)

Fascinating! Building a railroad through my garden has been on my "must do" list since I was a child. Never happened, but it remains on the list. Seeing your progress is encouraging!

Thanks! This is something I've always wanted to do also. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25