Rainy day

in #rainy5 years ago (edited)

You will be crazy when you go to bed at late and wake up early.

Girl I know that it's been so long
And I admit that I was wrong
The one at fault was me
But I can't seem to run away
Thinking 'bout it every day
I can't forget these memories
Though I shouldn't be surprised
There's teardrops forming in my eyes
Why did I sit there and watch you walk away
I thought that time would help me heal
All this pain I have to feel
But I'll always remember the days
When the rain starts falling
You are here with me
Through the night you are all I see
But as I come closer
You would disappear
So I know that you were never really here
Although I have tried so hard
You had to leave me in the dark
Now we are
Strangers a thousand miles apart
I thought these rainy nights would flush
All these memories of us
But I'll always remember because
When the rain starts falling
You are by my side
And I'm left with no place to hide
All the pain I suffered
Never goes away
I'm reminded of you on the rainy days
I just don't know
How we just fell apart so suddenly
Now there's nowhere in your heart for me
I know that it's my fault I was
So blinded from this pride
Now I'm left here alone in the night

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi @karent!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 0.937 which ranks you at #57920 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 260 places in the last three days (old rank 57660).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 234 contributions, your post is ranked at #130.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75