Bangkok and me

in #rambling6 years ago

Atm I have a visitor from Germany.

He wanted to see Bangkok.

I really dont like it here too much.

The traffic, the smell the constant hustle....not my cup of tea.

But it is starting to grow on me and I can see why some of friends are so in love with that city.

It offers you pretty much everything you want. You ask google where to go and Bangkok provides.

It is cool to be able to jump on a boat like a public bus and till yesterday I did not even know that this was a thing here.

I am getting better at ignoring the constant noise.

I was here the first time around 14 years ago and totally hated it but I think BKK and me canbury the hatchet and even if we probably never become best friends at least live with each other.

Sort:  

das ist die absolute Hassliebe. Ich war schon ein paar mal und fand es immer spannend, aber nach 3 Tagen hab ich dann die Schnauze voll. 😂

Viel Spaß noch

I have noticed that once I start living somewhere the city stats to grow on me. I have lived in a few different places in totally different parts of the world and each time my romance with the cities developed over time.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I'm always in love with big cities. But now when I visit Tokyo I need at least a full day to get accustomed to it again. Maybe it's the age or me living in some smaller city these days. Really missing my city life and all the convenience!!

I also hate the hustle and bustle of things as if we are chasing something but will leave this world without anything. We just need peace and happiness of the old times. @flipstar

Time to fly all over again ;)

It's a complicated relationship that you have with BKK but surely without it you can not live. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70