One of those break days

in #rambling6 years ago

Again I feel like I need to take a break

But everytime I decided to do so I had regret it a couple of days later.

I was even thinking about powering down a bit of my stack and to be honest I am still thinking about it as probably everyone who would see my portfolio would scream that I have too much steem.

I enjoy the platform still

But I also see the flaws and it feels like the confidence we had a couple of months ago is slowly decreasing.

As the big fight about what is fair and should be allowed and what not is still going on I see that actually as a good thing as it shows how much interest here really is.

It would be worth if no one cared about anything. ( some might argue that is the case)

Unfortunately I cant see the future. I cant predict what will happen with steemit. Neither if I find or want to make time here...

Once again I hear the call of the bots to delegate but this time I spread my bets a bit and delegated a bit to fellow steemers who hopefully put the steem to better use than I did the last days.

If someone would be interested in rent around 20k steem leave me an offer in the comments.

I am still on the fence but intrigued

steem dream.gif

I read you in a couple of days

Sort:  

You got a 35.89% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

I know what you mean @flipstar I know I had to take a break for several reasons, but all in all it was a bit refreshing.

And yes, interest, like price, goes up and down, but also like price we are having higher highs and high lows, which means it is growing. A very good thing.

Anyhow, even though I stopped posting for a bit I still up voted and occasionally reblogged.

So what every you decide, we understand.

As for renting out steem power, I know for a while @arunava wanted to rent some from me, maybe he is still looking.

Good luck. And I appreciate the support too!!!

I think with the split I have now I am happy for now but will see.

The @abusereports downvote I am getting now constantly makes me kind of so angry that I might just continue and start my first flag war :-)

Why are they flagging you @flipstar ? What started this?

I am not sure though... I read they dont like quarkchain in one of their posts and I made a post about it maybe from there

I think I seen someone else complained about being on their list for no apparent reason also. It must be a mistake, might need to message them and hopefully that helps. But if need help with some upvotes, let me know, I got you.

thanks my friend :-)

will try to reach them

the downvotes are only -1% but that is pretty annoying though

and a bit funny :-)

No need to power down, you are doing good by delegating steem power, you must continue doing it...

@flipstar is one of my favorite steemian. He writes interesting posts with great content, and he engages with his audience. He is a very generous steemian too.

thx for the kind words

Hi Flipstar ! For how long will you be looking to lease the 20 K ? Do you only accept SBD or do you accept silver as well ?

only crypto but does not have to be SBD or Steem if I know the renter a bit better like you. I did not really think about how long I think at least a month...but I am still on the edge about this one.

I think you should hold on to it - I think some exciting times are ahead

yeah I think so, too actually. I am somtimes annoyed by the lack of liquidity but to be fair no other coin is giving me "SBD" ( or something else) which makes up for that.

:-)

:-)

@flipstar. They get their delegation from @ ngc. check steemreports.commaybe contact ngc.

they seem to be inactive for a while. I got told it is from berniesanders.

thx a lot though

Makes sense. A small group of us LA-based steemians (longer vested then I), share similar sentiment you noted. At the end of the day, whatever you do, hopefully it leads to less stress and better sleep. Best of luck.

I am not really convincing anyone to join steemit anymore now. I think if the platform needs to survive then it should do on it's own merit and I think steemit has plenty.

yes...I still mention it to pleople but not with that much passion I had before

What the hell is up with this bot? It's like it's playing a crappy joke

@flipstar i think no need to leave. As i heared and realize till now its a better platform my friend.

yes sir we need to take break to gather our thoughts love the information you have provided here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17