HOW WE GOT TO THIS POINT OF AUCTIONING OUR KIDNEYS ONLINE

in #rant5 years ago

Well after declaring my plans to sell my kidney my darling @minismallholding hooked me up with a joint on YouTube. Dumb ways to die. Well, I have seen dumber things, like a parent putting up their newborn baby for sale on OLX, for a ridiculous price of $1000. At least my kidney can fetch more and the worst I can be accused of is being stupid. Well, I will take that any day over being a baby seller.

So well I went further to do more research, to find out the actual value of my kidneys and where I can sell these babies. look at what I found:

Wow! Imagine someone suggesting I donate my kidney rather than selling them in other to make the world a better place, while I die or increase my chances of dying, all in service for mankind. Interesting... I reserve my comment. I can't help but laugh. I really do not know where to place this opinion. I rather let you guys be the judge of this one.

Well, it was all fun until I read this response. To be quite frank this triggered me the most. look at this goodie-two-shoes with his obnoxious response. The guy asked how he could sell his kidney, not this unsolicited advice. Well, it's easy to judge from the other side, isn't it?

Na de person wey wear shoe know where e dey pain ham

I know you're biting your tongues already, pardon my pidgin English. What this simply means is that only the person wearing his shoe knows where it hurts. In other words, a situation, no matter how similar, is peculiar to the person experiencing it. This is because we all process things differently. I've heard about kids who committed suicide because they were bullied in school and I'm like that's dumb. Compared to what some of us here, in the part of the world, went through in high school, boarding houses especially, it seems almost ridiculous that someone would do such things. I have even joked about things like this, tagging it the white man's behaviour. Someone reading this who isn't from this part of the world might be screaming now: "you racist pig!" and they will be right for saying so. I have just made light a thing that has caused many people trauma. This is how we can get insensitive about other people's plait because we can neither sympathize nor empathize.

My mum who happened to have experienced the Liberia war recounted some disturbing experiences she had or heard. Now imagine people eating their own children or their urine to quench their thirst. These are things many of us will never understand or relate with. It sounds so absurd but people needed to do those things to survive.

We are merely animals when stripped of our many privileges. There is no rationality when it comes to survival, you can do just about anything. It was a popular thing some months back, where people ate other people's feces in other to complete a diabolical ritual to make wealth. Even in the community where I stay, at some point, there was this ritualist group that went about killing people. It was so terrible that people were scared to leave their houses. It made no sense, these people were been offered peanuts to perform these heinous act against their fellow human being. But they did it anyway, without a second thought.

Nowhere in this long list of responses did anyone care to ask or know what this said person was going through. They all just had things to say about his choices. Doesn't it sometimes bother you, the type of world we are living in? It's nerve-wracking to think that people have an opinion on how you should live your life without even trying to understand what it takes, the challenges you have to face in other to be the person you are.

My father has been freezing in a mortuary somewhere in Venezuela for the past six months. Family and friends have all gone mute. That aside I still have a family to cater for. So if selling my kidney was an option for me and I chose to take it, who's bloody business is it? Even as dumb as this decision might be, at least I have my dignity intact. Because you see, it's a crazy world. There is hardly anyone willing to help and most importantly, you're not entitled to it. A friend of father promised to help me about a week ago. I even went as far as promising to pay back once I get the proceeds from the sale of my father's apartment. It's been three days now and he hasn't picked his calls or replied his text. I should be angry but I'm not. Matter of fact and this is not to disrespect my father's memory, but he can stay as long as possible in that mortuary, the government can decide to do whatever they want with his body and property, but nothing is going to make ask anyone for help again.

I'm not going to sell my kidneys though. But never say never. However, anyone who thinks its such a dumb idea should please proffer a smart solution. All I have been getting is sorry and so many unsolicited advise I swear I might knock off the next person that comes to me with more nonsense talk.

Well, this was supposed to be a fun post. Look at what you guys made me do.

p.s if you have read this post and you would like to help, I will tell you not to. I do not want to be pitied. But thank you for your concern. I rather die in silence at this point (well I have said too much already).

wow! I wrote a full post without mention steem. That's a rarity these days.

©nonsowrites

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ha rants! It's been a while since I vented like this. You even managed to keep you grammar.

I totally agree with you with regards to people proferring opinions and advice to situations that they do not understand. It is funny that everyone seem to have an answer to every other person's problems but their own problems.

With understanding comes empathy and without it all you get a mass produced sympathy or synthetic advice that make no difference to your situation.

It is sad that your father cannot be brought home to rest but what can you do? I wish I could help. I could send steem but the price is a joke right now but it is better than nothing right?

I hope you find a solution that is less painful than selling your kidneys @nonsowrites. #bigwaves

I hope you find a solution that is less painful than selling your kidneys

Well, could sell our house here or the one in Venezuela. But he warned me against such, especially the one here that I have control of. So I'm just going to sit on these insolvent assets and watch things go haywire. Even if I wanted to sell there is a lot of paperwork I can't afford to do. So it's a dead end at every corner.

Well, thanks for your concern, I will find a way out which doesn't involve selling my kidney.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

There are days where I wonder whether there are options which would allow me to get enough money to support my family for the duration of my life in a short period of time and what lengths I would go to in order to do that. Unfortunately, I don't think there is any one thing that would allow me to do that.

All I would request is that if you go down the route of selling kidneys, please save one for yourself. I rather like you being here on earth. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not leaving you anytime soon. This much i promise :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Imagine someone suggesting I donate my kidney rather than selling them in other to make the world a better place, while I die or increase my chances of dying, all in service for mankind.

LOL.. Hell no!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07