Rap Day #18: The Worst Guys (Feat. Chance The Rapper) - Childish Gambino || Celebrating 500 Followers!

in #rapday6 years ago (edited)

rapDayBanner.png

To my series followers: I am sorry I have not posted any new editions for "The Moral Molecule Under The Microscope" or for "Algorithms To Live By". I have been very busy with my thesis and I have not been able to do my readings. Hopefully, after tomorrow I will have more time on my hands. Stay tuned.


To me, Donald Glover, a.k.a. Childish Gambino is representative of the true definition of an artist. Not only can he write lyrics and rap, but he also can dance, act, and direct. As if this was not enough, he does everything in a brilliant manner. Some of his work even has some deep analysis and critique in it. To see a sample of such, check out his new video, 'This Is America'. 'The Worst Guys' is part of his album 'Because the Internet' released in 2013. Another thing that makes Childish Gambino so great in my eyes is that he can rap about social problems in one song, and in the next one be funny, silly, and make you laugh. The purpose of this post is to show you a little something related to him and invite you to become more familiar with his work. Depending of your taste and preferences, you can choose to see him act, do stand up, sing, or dance. All of these options are only a Google search away.

A perfect example and fun fact portraying how Donald Glover seems to be able to do anything is his role as 'Simba' for the 2019's 'The Lion King' film. I can't wait until it comes out! I am both a fan of The Lion King, and Childish Gambino.


Lyrics:

[Chorus: Chance The Rapper & Childish Gambino]
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some...
All she needed was some

[Verse 1: Childish Gambino]
At a Clippers game on the courtside (side)
Watch a nigga shoot like a four-five (five)
They mad at me too, I got more fire
When these bitches see you "Go home, Roger"
(Go home, Roger)
Tia and Tamara in my bed, I'm a smart guy
I ain't fucking with you niggas like apartheid (nah)
Hits on my list, check my archive
I'm something so immaculate, instead of asking what's happening
Rather blast a Jackson 5 in the back of an Acura
Acting blacker than a Bernie Mac, two Charlie Murphys and Akon
The girls that you brought man, where are they from?
Where are they from? We were playing PlayStation
Why you standing there? Say some
Girl, say some, no, this ain't a vacation
This is my house, my house, all she needed was some

[Chorus: Chance The Rapper & Childish Gambino]
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some...
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some

[Verse 2: Childish Gambino]
Bought a new bath, 8K, nigga
Wanna take shots? AK, nigga
When I ball, I'ma ball, King James, nigga
Uncle Ben in my hand, make change, nigga
And I'm out of this world like Tang, nigga
That's a space bar, man, I hate y'all
You only come around
When you wanna play pool or my hot tub
Ice cream paint job in the garage
I had a ménage, and murdered the vag'
But, afterwards, it was awkward as fuck
Cause I'm nervous as fuck and could not get it up
I-I-I-I, I need a minute, cold water to the face
I-I, I couldn't finish, got the Uber from her place
On my porch smoking vapor, hit with the Sunday paper
Listening to the neighbors...

[Chorus: Chance The Rapper & Childish Gambino]
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)
All she needed was some (all she needed was some)

[Outro: Childish Gambino & Chance The Rapper]
Oh gosh, oh my God (all she needed was some)
Oh my God (all she needed was some)
Know tonight, our neighbors (all she needed was some)
Are all alone, no no, no no no no no (all she needed was some)

As mentioned in the title, another subject I wanted to address is reaching 500 followers! I know some of those followers are bots and some other are ghosts part of a bot network. Nevertheless, among them, there are some real people taking their time to read and support my blog. I want to thank all of these people. I greatly appreciate it. If you have any comments as to how could I address my followers' interests better, please let me know.

What kind of rap do you like best? Who is your favorite rapper? Leave a comment and feel free to share and contribute to #rapDay. If you enjoyed the song and/or would like to get more #rapDay on your feed, feel free to upvote, follow and/or resteem. Thanks for reading.

Best,

@capatazche

Sort:  

You got a 25.00% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 14.16% upvote!
I was summoned by @capatazche. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Congratulations @capatazche on reaching 505 followers in only 309 days!

I wish you continued success!

@Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman in an effort to help others achieve the success you have!

I have followed and upvoted you.

You just planted 0.34 tree(s)!


Thanks to @capatazche

We have planted already 6108.95 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22214.83
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87