@Rapthursday - Denace - A rapping Genius or just a Clone?

in #rapthursday6 years ago

Hey guys,

for today's @rapthursday by @flipstar I want to introduce you to a rapper which I got to know myself just a short time ago.
''Denace'' sounds brilliant and he must sound brilliant.

Why?

Just because he sounds almost exactly like Eminem.
Voice, style, lyrics are very similar to Eminem's.
I don't really know if I like this fact or not.
For sure I love the following music but I'm wondering if Denace is completely trying to copy the rapgod or if this is just his own style.

I'm very excited to read your opinion after you heard some of his tracks.
So let's get some tracks.

One of his most popular ones. Isn't it amazing?

Beautiful track

Feel those Emotions

Sad but beautiful song

Where are the Assassins?

Just amazing

**This one is storming like a hurricane.

I think this are enough songs to get a good picture about Denace.
I'm very interested in your opinion about this (In my eyes) brilliant rapper.
Did you know him before?
Just leave me a comment :)

See you soon guys,

Jason - Infinityroad

Sort:  

Not even close to em lyrically... voice and delivery is same type of style, sure... But lyrically, not in the same ball park. This dude is the funny mascot to Em's MVP.

But he's good anyway :)

For sure, he's definitely got some skill. But to be fair, it's not hard to jock someone else's scheme.

Someone mixed, finding myself actually hoping it was EM. Really good, more raspy voice than EM. as you stated, the first track is great (which was shot at the Santa Monica Pier down the street from me!). Hopefully he'll grow into his own unique style. Thanks for digging this up @infinityroad.

Thanks for your valuable comment.

you stated, the first track is great (which was shot at the Santa Monica Pier down the street from me!)

This is cool, great place.
I agree with you, even if he sounds awesome in my opinion I would wish he gets a unique style.

I think Denace is a very brilliant and talented rapper.
When I first heard his songs which my son was showing me, I thought it was Eminem who is also one of my favorite rappers from the beginning and Denace sounds just like him and I can't tell them apart sometimes.

Haha yeah this is just so crazy.
I have to say I love both of them, but Eminem will stay king.
Denace needs to create his own style.

"People change, everything changes. We go from best friends then become strangers. We go from seeing each other everyday then, Farewell to never seeing your face again.." Denace is a lyrical genius!

Yes man I definitely agree!

It will be there soon ;)

He's the new Eminem alright. Good production value on the songs too. Good producers are worth their weight in gold =).

Thanks for your feedback.
I really like him as well

That voice...that style...those lyrics....man THIS IS EMINEM ! 😱

Haha an amateur wouldn't notice the difference for sure.

Why are people still copying Eminem? He's not even hot anymore.. smh

Of course he is :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17